We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Grand Haven
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

We recently stayed in the 2 story building, behind the main hotel. We just wanted a clean and comfortable room at the best price we could find. This was exactly that, clean and comfortable. It's a good location and we enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaconInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I so happy to hear you had clean and comfortable stay with us. We are a Best Western award winning property for cleanliness and quality and we take a lot of pride in our establishment. We are located about a mile and a half from the Grand Haven State park and the downtown shopping area. We hope to see you on your next visit to Grand Haven!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    132
    39
    13
    2
See reviews for
175
111
10
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

We did not have a good experience here. The rooms in the auxiliary side building were not acceptable. There was very little sound proofing and the room did not smell very good. Also the sheets seemed too short and the bed pad on the bed was plastic. I was told when I made the reservation that these rooms were "just as nice" as the main building. I doubt that this was true. It wasn't that cheap to stay here. We were very disappointed and very glad to leave. The following two nights at a Microtel were much more pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Beth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaconInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our beds are covereved in a rubber bed bug protector which helps protects and keeps our mattress clean for every guest. On top of the waterproof bed cover we have a typical mattress pad and then our standard queen size sheets that fit our beds. Our rates are in line with all the hotels in the area for a beach destination in peak season. All of our rooms are updated at the same time and all of the beds, TVs, and bedding package are only a year old. Again, Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mason, michigan, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

excellent location, excellent staff, excellent rooms, excellent breakfast, super clean. We've been staying at this particlar hotel since my daughter was six months old. That was eleven years ago. Because of the excellent staff and excellent service and excellent lodging, we will continue to stay there every summer. Its' always a joy and we leave with fond memories.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Dale K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaconInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to write a review. We are so happy to hear you have had another wonderful stay at our property. We take a lot of pride in the cleanliness of our rooms and friendliness of our staff. We can't wait to see you next summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Blanc, MI
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

The Best Western Beacon Inn is a nice, clean hotel in Grand Haven, MI. We have stayed at this hotel several times and have always had a clean room and encountered very pleasant staff. The location in near many restaurants and a short drive from the State Beach area and the downtown shopping district. The breakfast is the standard waffles, yogurt, toast/bagels, cereal and hard boiled eggs with juice and coffee as beverages. They have an indoor pool/hot tub and small fitness room that are also kept up nicely.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank KIMBERLY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaconInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I am happy to hear you had a clean and comfortable stay to the Grand Haven area. We are conveniently located about a mile and a half from the downtown and beach area. We offer a standard continental breakfast waffles, bagels, hard boiled eggs, danishes, yogurt, and cereal. We offer an indoor pool/ hot tub and fitness center. We look forward to seeing you on your next vacation the the Grand Haven area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

Great location for visiting Grand Haven Historic Town and beach. Hotel could use some room updating especially the mattresses, however, rooms are very clean. The staff from check in to maid service are great and very friendly. Children enjoyed the indoor pool. Breakfast is really ordinary ( just stayed at Marriott in Holland and the breakfast had little extras like blueberries and whip cream for waffles and lots of fresh fruit and extras. Best Western could use some extra touches.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaconInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We are located about a mile and a half from the wonderful downtown and Grand haven State park. Our hotel features Serta Mattresses , bedding, and Samsung flat screen TV that are all around a year old. We are constantly updating our rooms. We are also a Best Western award winning property for cleanliness and we take a lot of pride in our property. I am happy to hear you found your room clean and our staff friendly. We do offer a continental breakfast and that includes fresh fruit, waffles, hard boiled eggs, danishes, bagels, and cereal. We do appreciate your feedback about toppings for the waffles. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Blanc, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

This hotel is clean and quiet, and the pool area is enjoyable for young children and families. The location is easy to find and within 2-5 miles of downtown Grand Haven and the Grand Haven State Park. The office staff is friendly. We stay here annually for the Coast Guard Festival in July.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Renee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaconInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so happy hear you had a great time at Coast Guard Festival. We are located right on US 31 in Grand Haven about a mile and a half from the downtown and Grand Haven State Park Beach. Our Courtyard building is a great section for families. The courtyard area provides a nice grassy area where kids can run and play games that is not by a parking lot. We are happy to hear you enjoy our Coast Guard Festival and we look forward to seeing you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tolland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

This hotel is very clean and accommodating. We had two rooms, one being a handicap room. The "handicap" room was on the third floor (not a good idea in case of fire). The roll-in shower needs a sturdy bath/shower chair for those who do not bring a roll-in shower chair with them and need to transfer. Otherwise all was very comfortable and staff was accommodating.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Nicholas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaconInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to hear that you found your room to be very clean. All of handicapped accessible rooms meet the guidelines of the ADA. We also do have seats for the roll-in showers that are available upon request. A majority of people who use the handicapped rooms do not require the seats so in an effort to keep them in good shape they are not kept in the rooms. I am happy to hear you had a clean and comfortable stay and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Haven
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Haven
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#3 of 6 in Grand Haven
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
17.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
8.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon
7.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskegon Norton Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn
Address: 1525 S Beacon Blvd, Grand Haven, MI 49417-2612
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Grand Haven
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Grand Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Beacon Inn is located in picturesque Grand Haven, MI. We're only a mile and a half from award winning beaches. We offer rooms with both interior and exterior entrances, and either two queen or one king bed per room. All of our spacious rooms have iron, hairdryer, coffee and a 40 inch flat screen HDTV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Agoda, Odigeo, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Beacon Hotel Grand Haven
Best Western Grand Haven
Grand Haven Best Western
BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn Grand Haven, Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing