We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic Winter Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Beacon Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Grand Haven
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Best Western in Grand Haven. The staff was kind and courteous and the room was clean. The location of the hotel was close to all of the things that we did during our stay. Very nice - Would recommend!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Angela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaconInn, Manager at Best Western Beacon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Thank you so much for the lovely review! We are thrilled that you had such an enjoyable stay with us, and that you chose to spend your special night at the Best Western Beacon Inn. We absolutely love our guests and want to provide a clean and comfortable stay. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Grand Haven.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (492)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

403 - 409 of 492 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2013

Nothing to write home about. A bed, tv, shower. Fitness room is okay; had better. Breakfast was okay too; average food. Front desk was nice and helpful. I go here because our company has a corporate deal with them. I would stay somewhere else but the price is good for the company's wallet.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaconInn, Manager at Best Western Beacon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Thank you for taking time to write a review. Like all the hotels in Grand Haven we are a 2 star hotel. We offer a continental breakfast, indoor pool and hot tub, and fitness center. We are conveniently located to a number of business and the beautiful downtown area. I am happy to hear you find out staff nice and friendly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

great hotel clean very nice pool friendly service comfortable beds. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family. I don't travel often but the past 6 months I did and used best western hotel for both trips.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Bruce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaconInn, General Manager at Best Western Beacon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

I am so happy to hear of your positive experience at Best Western hotels. We work very hard to make sure you enjoy your stay. We hope to see you on your next vacation to the Grand Haven area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Had nice experience staying here and it was very pleasant. Hotel staff was very polite and when requested to change my room from one floor to other floor it was done in 5 min without charging additional amount after staying half day in other room.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Naveen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaconInn, General Manager at Best Western Beacon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff to be helpful. We hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We have stayed at the Holiday Inn in Spring Lake in the past but thought we would give this place a try. The rate was much better and the room we had was in the main building and was clean and quiet as well. Actually we were pleasantly surprised which is always nice. We did have family that stayed back in the older part of the hotel and were not happy at all so my suggestion when booking a room here is to ask for the main building.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TANoonan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaconInn, General Manager at Best Western Beacon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

We are so happy that you decided to give us a try. We work very hard to make sure every room is clean and comfortable. We are always upgrading our property and working hard to make sure every guest enjoys their stay with us. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Grand Haven area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I enjoyed my stay. The Grand Haven area is a great place to vacation. The Best Western Beacon Inn is a very clean hotel and the breakfast is very good with lots of choices. Convenient location. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Octin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaconInn, Manager at Best Western Beacon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thank you for taking time to write a review. I am so happy to hear you had a great time in Grand Haven and found our facility very clean. We work very hard to make sure every guest has a clean and comfortable stay. We offer a deluxe continental breakfast bar every morning and I am glad you were able to enjoy this amenity. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Grand Haven area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Over-all the staff was great except for one manager. Beds were comfortable, rooms were clean with a good view of the courtyard. great coffee. Wi-fi was very good and easy to sign on too. Avoid the room near the exercise facility, very noisy.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Ernest B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaconInn, General Manager at Best Western Beacon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so happy to hear you found our facility to be clean and comfortable. I am sorry to hear you a bad experience with one of our staff members and that the noise from the exercise facility was a problem for you during your stay. I am happy to hear you were able to enjoy the ease of the Wi-Fi. I hope the next time you are in the Grand Haven area you will stay with us again and give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Haven
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Haven
17.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
896 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#3 of 6 in Grand Haven
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
13.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Muskegon
Holiday Inn Muskegon
#4 of 12 in Muskegon
366 reviews
17.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Beacon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Beacon Inn

Address: 1525 S Beacon Blvd, Grand Haven, MI 49417-2612
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Grand Haven
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Grand Haven
Price Range: £64 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Beacon Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Beacon Inn is located in picturesque Grand Haven, MI. We're only a mile and a half from award winning beaches. We offer rooms with both interior and exterior entrances, and either two queen or one king bed per room. All of our spacious rooms have iron, hairdryer, coffee, refrigerators, microwaves and a 40 inch flat screen HDTV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Beacon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Beacon Hotel Grand Haven
Best Western Grand Haven
Grand Haven Best Western
Best Western Beacon Inn Grand Haven, Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing