We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Haven
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Grand Haven
Reviewed 18 August 2014

My wife and I stayed here on vacation. The room on the second floor was nicely furnished, clean, and comfortable. No fridge or microwave, but that was fine with us and made for a less cluttered space. We heard little from the hallway or neighbors, but some of those sounds may have been drowned out by the overly noisy climate control unit. Certainly, an upgrade is needed. Nevertheless, the comfortable mattress and pillows made for a pleasant night sleep. We used the laundry with good results. The free breakfast had the typical fare, maybe a little sparse of fruit. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHDaysInn, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant experience. It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with our hospitality, comfort, and convenience have been successful. We are so glad that your stay was peaceful and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (744)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

510 - 516 of 744 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

Rated this terrible due to the fact we had a mouse in our room! Mouse droppings on chair and dresser!! ( i have pictures of the droppings) Compensated us by giving us $9 off our stay, We felt like it that was insulting and unsanitary! Carpet in room was stained. I will NOT stay here again and you can be sure of that!!!! House keeper was very friendly and helpful. Wrote to the corporate office and still haven't received a response from them....Hmmmm

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHDaysInn, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

I am sorry that your room was not cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our maintenance and housekeeping staff, since you had mouse droppings on chair and dresser, as well stained carpet. I hope you will accept our sincerest apologies for the oversight. Rest assured that our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and that your comments are being addressed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank R P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GHDaysInn, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank K O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GHDaysInn, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GHDaysInn, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed four nights during the peak summer season. The day after our first night, the room didn't get cleaned. When we complained to the receptionist, she suggested we contact the manager, which we did...twice. No response. No acknowledgement. No nothing.

On the plus wide, the place was clean. The pool was clean and refreshing.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 138RLep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHDaysInn, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. It is of the highest importance that things like this are not missed by our staff and mistakes like this should never be overlooked. Rest assured that our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and that your comments are being addressed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank CSSAB
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GHDaysInn, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Haven
0.1 mi away
Best Western Beacon Inn
Best Western Beacon Inn
#1 of 6 in Grand Haven
494 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#3 of 6 in Grand Haven
139 reviews
13.4 mi away
Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Holland
Hampton Inn Holland
#1 of 18 in Holland
901 reviews
6.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskegon Norton Shores
17.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Holland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Haven

Address: 1500 S Beacon Blvd, US-31 and Robbins Rd, Grand Haven, MI 49417-2619 (Formerly Days Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Grand Haven
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Grand Haven
Price Range: £43 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Haven 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Haven Days Hotel Grand Haven
Days Inn Grand Haven
Grand Haven Days Inn
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Haven Michigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing