We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty, smelly, hotel for par-tiers and prostitutes”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport
Ranked #39 of 48 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Reviewed 4 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Patrick T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM_GrandRapids, General Manager at Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 August 2013

I enjoyed my stay here. Close to Mall, restaurants, cinema and highway to downtown Grand Rapids. Staff was great. Rooms very clean. Internet was a little slow but not enough to keep me away next time. Price was very affordable as well.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RebeccaAbrams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I was traveling for business and had a handicapped co-worker with me. This hotel has no elevator and it was very difficult getting him up the stairs to the room. Room was ok, but had maintenance and deep cleaning issues. Surrounding businesses such as food options etc. are very good. Access to the highway was quick and easy.

I arrived past midnight was greeted by a very friendly, awake and competent staff member.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Skip F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Rooms were very neat and clean, and staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms and hallways smelled smokey, though.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Hilari R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_GrandRapids, General Manager at Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. The staff is trying very hard. I am not sure about the smoke smell in the hallways. We are a non-smoking hotel as are all in Michigan. We did have a hallway carpet cleaned this past week and we hope that resolves the issue. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Latonha S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM_GrandRapids, General Manager at Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Rapids hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Grand Rapids
Red Roof Inn Grand Rapids
#30 of 48 in Grand Rapids
170 reviews
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge & Suites
Econo Lodge & Suites
#18 of 48 in Grand Rapids
180 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#27 of 48 in Grand Rapids
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Airport
Clarion Inn & Suites Airport
#33 of 48 in Grand Rapids
206 reviews
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport
0.8 mi away
Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport

Address: 4855 28th St SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512-2001 (Formerly Super 8 Grand Rapids/Airport)
Region: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 48 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Price Range: £30 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Grand Rapids/Airport Hotel Grand Rapids
Super Eight Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Super 8
Grand Rapids Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing