We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport
Ranked #39 of 48 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We got a tiny room with a double bed for our small pricetag, but it was alright. We arrived late, left early and didn't linger. It was the most affordable place we could find in Grand Rapids that allowed pets. The hotel manager who managed the desk in the middle of the night was very personable. Nothing special here and the breakfast was more minimalist than usual for a Super 8. There was nothing wrong, but nothing to write home about either.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cguertin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris V, General Manager at Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your stay with us. We hope that when you return to Grand Rapids, you'll come see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kathlyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chris V, General Manager at Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank George D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chris V, General Manager at Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank John S. M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chris V, General Manager at Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The rooms could use refridgerators. The front desk staff told me that there was no place available to deliver at 2am. Which seems ridiculous to me.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris V, General Manager at Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us, we do apprecaite your buisness. I'm sorry, we weren't about to find some place that would deliver at that time of the morning. We do have a list of restaurants that do delivery to the hotel located in the lobby area. We hope you come back abd stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

There was doo-doo on the toilet seat! Breakfast was decent (what you would expect at a Super 8), however, the neighbors upstairs wouldn't stop going at it ALL night. The room felt like it was going to fall in. The people in the front desk were notified but didn't bother offering me another room. Very rarely did you find any service at the front desk, they were often hiding in their little room. Overall, if it wasn't for the sleepless night, I would have giving this a Poor rating.

Room Tip: Sleep upstairs on the second floor. Much quieter! If you're gonna screw please take the first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris V, General Manager at Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Your patronage is very important to us and I am sorry that your stay was less than expected. It is our hope that you will consider staying with us again during future visits to Grand Rapids. We will be sure to place you on the second floor. I will speak with my staff about providing the best possible service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The price was good so I booked this hotel for our family for two nights as we were in town for a family wedding. I didn't like the room from the get-go but it seemed clean enough so thought we'd manage. The room was so tiny, could hardly turn around in the bathroom and the air conditioning never cooled adequately. The people in the next room were so noisy, we had to call the font desk. The beds were only full size, not queen (I guess I didn't read the fine print); no refrigerator or microwave, too few towels and just all around not inviting or comfortable. The breakfast was cheap carbs--yuck! so we spent an additional $45 going out.

Just as we were starting to get ready for the wedding, the toilet overflowed and wouldn't quit--all over the bathroom and out into the living area. I called the front desk to get us a new room STAT but they couldn't come up with one until housekeeping got around to cleaning. I was told there was another room with an overflowing toilet so their housekeeping staff was tied up. Actually, that's the best thing that could have happened because we checked out of that hotel and found a wonderful one just down 28th Street (reviewed elsewhere) and were able to get ready for the wedding in good order and be on time.

As my son said, you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teachermom24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris V, General Manager at Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Please feel free to contact me by calling the hotel at (616) 957-3000. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us during your next visit to Grand Rapids.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Rapids hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Grand Rapids
Red Roof Inn Grand Rapids
#30 of 48 in Grand Rapids
171 reviews
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge & Suites
Econo Lodge & Suites
#18 of 48 in Grand Rapids
180 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#27 of 48 in Grand Rapids
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Airport
Clarion Inn & Suites Airport
#33 of 48 in Grand Rapids
206 reviews
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport
0.8 mi away
Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport

Address: 4855 28th St SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512-2001 (Formerly Super 8 Grand Rapids/Airport)
Region: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 48 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Price Range: £30 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Grand Rapids - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Grand Rapids/Airport Hotel Grand Rapids
Super Eight Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Super 8
Grand Rapids Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing