We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grand Rapids Airport, MI
Nearby Hotels
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CityFlatsHotel(Grand Rapids)
US$201
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$297
US$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
JW Marriott Grand Rapids(Grand Rapids)
US$321
US$296
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Comfort Inn Airport(Grand Rapids)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(Grand Rapids)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$263
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites(Grand Rapids)(Great Value!)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (526)
Filter reviews
526 results
Traveller rating
228
145
62
53
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
228
145
62
53
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesmeijer storeroom was cleanconvenient locationcomfortable hotelanother guestcomplimentary breakfastqueen bedfront desk staffstayed two nightsgreat place to stayoff the highwaypleasant stayone night stayyogurtrestaurants and shoppinghot tub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
431 - 436 of 526 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Myself and 6 other guest book this hotel 2 times a year for out "girls" weekend scrap booking. We love it and have been coming to this hotel for about 4 years now, great staff, great housekeeping, LOVE the free breakfast. and the cookies and popcorn. LOVE this place

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
countryinngrmi, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grand Rapids Airport, MI, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Tracy P,

Thank you so much for writings such a nice review about our hotel! We always enjoy your company and can not wait until you ladies stay with us again.

Have a great day,

Crissy M.
Front Office Manager
616-977-0909

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013 via mobile

We spent the night with our 3 kids in a King Suite visiting GR for a funeral. The bed was comfortable, the pillows were great, and the room was clean. Breakfast was also the standard, similar to a Hampton Inn or Homewood Suites. Having the free breakfast is always a perk with a family of five. It had everything we are looking for in a one night stay, and I would stay here again. Our room did seem dated and a few of the outlets didn't work. I told them at checkout and they said they would address. All in all, a good stay and we would stay at a Country Inn and Suites again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boilerchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
countryinngrmi, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grand Rapids Airport, MI, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2013

Dear Boilerchris,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write our establishment a thoughtful review. We just recently have renovated all of our guest rooms, so during your next visit keep that in mind! We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and you took advantage of our complimentary breakfast!

Thank you so much!

Sincerely,

Crissy M.
Front Desk Manager
Country Inn and Suites
1-616-977-0909

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Half of our stay the power was out in half of the hotel,which included the pool/hot tub(it did have a few lights working though.This also meant the elevator wasn't working and we had to huff up and down three flights of stairs multiple times and when it got dark the stairway had only ONE emergency light working(which is a huge code violation!).The light dinner was a joke it was mashed potatoes and mixed veg.How is that a meal?!? The breakfast was just as bad.There was powdered eggs that were watery and frozen "heat and eat sausage".AWFUL!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurasnerky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlson Hotels C, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grand Rapids Airport, MI, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. It is unfortunate when electrical situations like this arise and we take every action to make sure that all guests are affected as little as possible. Also, we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the “Be Our Guest” Breakfast. Our goal is to ensure we are offering fresh food and that each item is available for all of our guests. Your review gives us the opportunity to correct any deficiencies we may have in our service. We thank you for your feedback and hope you will consider us again when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We visited this Country Inn as part of our Kids' Easter Break. We were nicely surprised by the value of this establishment. The cleanliness of our room, the pool, the dining room, and all common areas was beyond reproach. The staff members were very friendly and, yet, professional. They went out of their way to help us. They gave us good ideas for dining and exploration. The breakfast buffet was beyond most other hotels we visited and contained a wide variety of foods, including fresh fruit! As that was not enough, we sere spoiled with fresh baked cookies and hot popcorn around the clock. We enjoyed our visit so much that we already booked a mini-vacation at this hotel in September. We look forward to being there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rola J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
countryinngrmi, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grand Rapids Airport, MI, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2013

Dear RolaJ,

We are so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that we exceeded all of your expectations! Thank you so much for your compliments, we truly appreciate all of them. We look forward to seeing you again in September!

Thank you,

Crissy McDermott
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Was nice to stay over while visiting Grand Rapids with my son, good location, convenient to shopping & highway. Friendly staff, comfortable beds, clean spacious rooms. Stayed here previously when flying to my brothers in Minnesota, has a shuttle to the airport.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grneyes131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
countryinngrmi, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grand Rapids Airport, MI, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2013

Dear grneyes131,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel! Even the littlest compliments sure do go a long way, and are greatly appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again!

Safe Travels,

Crissy McDermott
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews