We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heritage Hill Tour Site”
Review of Voigt House Victorian Museum - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Voigt House Victorian Museum
Attraction details
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Heritage Hill Tour Site”
Reviewed 22 January 2013

We see this house occasionally when we do the HH tour in the spring. It's a wonderfully preserved home, right down to the wallpaper. If you want to know what a real Victorian home looked like inside, this will give you an excellent glimpse into the past.

Helpful?
5 Thank Zyberg74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    6
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lowell, Michigan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great field trip”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Your choice of dates won't fit when I've been there. I've probably been to the Voight House four times and I would go back in a heartbeat! I've been with Girl Scouts, a high school art class, and during the Heritage Hill Home Tour. It is absolutely beautiful and so well preserved! The docents are extremely knowledgeable. A must if you love Victorian!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank ginny w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyoming, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
142 reviews
80 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“It's been too many years”
Reviewed 19 October 2012

We used to tour Voigt House every few years. It was always such a fun time hearing about how this family lived and seeing the different artifacts. Always very special. What a pity it is closed! While I marked the earliest available date for visiting Voigt House, it's been several years since we've had the chance to tour it. When is it opening again?

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank Bertram S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middleville, MI
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“christmas tea”
Reviewed 4 September 2012

this is a very nice place to visit at christmas time. The hostess is very warm and inviting. She has very interesting stories about the historic house and a good tour as well as tea with cookies and other sweets

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisZ46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Time Travel”
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Enjoyed a wonderful program facilitated by the staff. Everyone I spoke with was very well versed in the history of the community, the home and it's occupants and excited about sharing their interests. Not to be missed.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Voigt House Victorian Museum also viewed

 
Grand Rapids, Kent County
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing