We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Give the boy a chance”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of taco boy

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
taco boy
Ranked #407 of 925 Restaurants in Grand Rapids
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: 2 new taco boys in grand rapids, other cities reviews are good, here there food and chain is terrible look up on net
Restaurant details
Description: 2 new taco boys in grand rapids, other cities reviews are good, here there food and chain is terrible look up on net
Fort Wayne, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Give the boy a chance”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

Food is tasty and there is a wide variety of choices.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    4
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tons of Food at a Great Price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

I go to Taco Boy at least once a week. I go to the downtown location on Monroe across from the Amway Hotel. The food is great. I'm a vegetarian but I wasn't when I started going here last year. I still can find plenty of great food to eat as a vegetarian. The inside is small and not designed as a sit down restaurant but they are soon going to install some booths so that will only make the place better. I suggest this to anyone looking for some quick food at a great price. The vegetarian burrito I get is massive. Similar in size to what you'd get at Qudoba or Chipotle but much cheaper. Mine comes to $4.20 with tax.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Josh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grand rapids, michigan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fast Food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

This is a little better than taco bell. The people who really like it. must also frequent other fast food establishments. I would only eat here if it was between here and Mcdonalds.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank caged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
84 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Truly, my favorite place for quick food in GR”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

Try the Super Wet Burrito or a couple of tacos...Beats any mexican food you will find around. Best burrito in town, way better than the Beltline Bar.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Burritos! Great Value!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

Taco Boy may not be the fanciest place bit their food is delish. Great tacos, burritos and enchiladas. Good value for the price.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gracelandgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed taco boy also viewed

Grand Rapids, Kent County
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 

Been to taco boy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing