We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Wow!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Leonard at Logan House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 6 Grand Rapids B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Just a fabulous experience!We needed an overnight after a Med School event for our son. I stumbled on Leonard at Logan on line and it looked fine and priced similar if not better than the chain hotels. Our late check-in was accommodated and our room (Baron) was lovely. The big surprise was the architecture and decor of the whole house. Quality and class everywhere! Great breakfast as well. we are looking forward to going back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank momof4boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights. The Leonard at Logan House provides everything you could need! The King's Keep room was comfortable, quiet. Nice ambiance all around; beautiful common areas include large living and dining rooms; outside patio and yard to relax at the end of a day. Professional, friendly staff; rooms are modern, updated, very clean, uncluttered. Fresh scented towels and linens. Thank you for the generous breakfast bar. One block away is a historic Frank Lloyd Wright home which offered free tours. About a 20 minute walk into the center of Grand Rapids. They also told us about Gaslight Village, about 2-3 miles to the east. Beautiful Reed lake with a walking/biking path. We had a very nice stay.

Room Tip: King's Keep has two twin beds and a nice large bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank lauren h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

When I made reservations they called me directly to offer their welcome and direct me how to check in. They are a small B&B so they only have check in between 4 and 6. I wasn't getting in until 11pm. They sent me perfect directions to the perfect room.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank lisaacson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Leonard for 2 nights in the Baron room. It was a great room and the home is absolutely beautiful. Very welcoming and the breakfast was amazing. The continental breakfast also has a lot of options. They were even kind enough to let us keep our bikes in the garage. Great place!!!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Lydia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We're originally from Grand Rapids, but moved away 45 years ago. When visiting, we always have stayed at one of the usual hotel chains. Never again! This was a great experience. The neighborhood itself is worth staying here. There's 2 Frank Lloyd Wright houses, one next door and one just a couple of houses down. Most of the other houses are unique in their own way. Also, lots of good restaurants close by.

Leonard on Logan is a mansion with the nicest people running it. We were blown away. The full breakfasts are served on weekends and continental on weekdays. Soft drinks, juice, coffee, snacks are available anytime. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pollcat99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Our overnight stay at L@L was terrific: friendly greeting, beautiful house and room, very nice location in a beautiful area. The self-service breakfast was decent, too, but short of special. L@L really merits 4.5 stars, if only TA allowed for that!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Nice house, very clean and well kept. definitely would recommend. The personnel was friendly and helpful, great communication over the phone during room booking. The house is located in a nice area, walking distance from downtown Grand Rapids.
Aurel

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 758Josh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Rapids hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Downtown
1 mi away
CityFlatsHotel
CityFlatsHotel
#24 of 49 in Grand Rapids
249 reviews
1.2 mi away
Amway Grand Plaza, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
JW Marriott Grand Rapids
JW Marriott Grand Rapids
#3 of 49 in Grand Rapids
1,001 reviews
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leonard at Logan House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leonard at Logan House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 440 Logan St SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49503-5354
Region: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Grand Rapids
Price Range: £80 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Leonard at Logan House Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Leonard at Logan House is a Grand Rapids, Michigan bed and breakfast providing an alternative to hotel lodging in a historic inn. Located in the Heritage Hill neighborhood, our B&B is in the middle of one of the largest urban historic districts in the country. As a historic bed and breakfast our guests enjoy comfortable beds, gracious rooms, and modern conveniences during their stay in our turn-of-the-last-century mansion. Whether in town for business or pleasure, the Leonard at Logan Bed and Breakfast will exceed your expectations while filling you with fond memories. We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Ebookers so you can book your The Leonard at Logan House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing