We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Brewery”
Review of Brewery Vivant

Brewery Vivant
Ranked #8 of 943 Restaurants in Grand Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Belgian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Phone: 616-719-1604. New Restaurant. Brew Pub & Belgian Brasserie. Building was previously funeral home and also daycare center. Wonderful food. Fun atmosphere. Waiting for outdoor seating.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Brewery”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

We had burgers and duck nachos. Both which were great. Luckily we got there early and got seated right away. Our waiter was extremely attentive and knowledgeable. Will definitely be back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Honestlar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    246
    116
    45
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great beer and food too”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Great craft brewery in a cool location. Was crowded but still managed to sit at the bar. Bartenders and the locals were real nice and friendly. Definitely worth a visit.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoBeerBelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Always a good time”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I've been here several times and always had a good experience. Sometimes its drinking a few beers with friends, other times dinner with friends, family, spouse. If you are not aware, it is a Belgian beer bar. which means unique yeasts and flavorful tastes. I'm glad that the menu has expanded over the last few years.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GroovyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Some of the beer is good. $17 duck nachos made me sick.”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

This is only a one night experience, but i will share it with you nonethless. This was a late dinner get together with some friends and the place was busy. I ordered the duck nachos which came highly recommended from some foodies i know. These things were not worth $5 let alone $17. There was hardly any cheese sauce and a small amount of meat. To top it all off, two of us became violently ill overnight and it was the two of us that had the duck nachos. I am suspect of the place now. Oh yeah, their beer is cheaper at the grocery stores. FYI

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cneher79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A beer adventure”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Great beer, unique ambience, personable staff, Creative pub food. Outdoor seating in warm weather. Great place to impress out-of-town friends....

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brewery Vivant also viewed

Grand Rapids, Kent County
 
Grand Rapids, Kent County
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 

Been to Brewery Vivant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing