We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Met expectations. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Grand Rapids
Ranked #40 of 48 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

We visited the ramada with a 5 yr old as a quick weekend get a way. The water park is basically a decent size pool and pretty harrowing slide ;). For the money, the chain, etc- it met expectations. The staff were nice. Our rooms were clean, but could use some updating (paint chipping). I was surprised they didn't have an area to hang your bathing suits though. If you're a non smoker - the smokers around the entryway can be a little eww, but not too bothersome. We could hear hallway shenanigans, but nothing that woke up the kiddo. Another guest complained of a phone being stolen, that they left at the pool- so I would say keep an eye on your belongings - but this wasn't the staff at the hotel. Overall I wasn't awed, but I wasn't disappointed either.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank GraceB4pride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,552)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Plaza Grand Rapids
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

941 - 947 of 1,552 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed fir fur nights and our room wasn't cleaned once. Found sock belonging to a previous guest...clearly the carpet was not vacuumed not that I thought it was thanks to the dirt on the carpet. The towels weren't replenished and the air conditioning broke down in the middle of the night. No fresh cups for coffee. The only good thing was the Old Chicago restaurant attached to the hotel. Would not want to stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

After I we checked it we went to our room and they were still cleaning, however they missed cereal on the floor and ice cream in the fridge. Then our keys would not work, we went to the desk spoke with a manager who was very rude. Blamed us for the keys not working they never swiped it to activate it and he did not care about our 20 minute wait in the hall way waiting for the room to be cleaned. The pool was tiny so it made it impossible to swim since the slide would take over the pool. The pool was not very clean it left my swim suit with a nasty smell. I'm very disappointed with how rude the front desk was and how un-impressive the pool was.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmilyC1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Yves V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jody B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Rapids hotels
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express South
Holiday Inn Express South
#23 of 48 in Grand Rapids
177 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Grand Rapids - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport
2.7 mi away
Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#27 of 48 in Grand Rapids
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Grand Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Grand Rapids

Address: 3333 28th St SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 48 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Price Range: £90 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Grand Rapids 3*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Plaza of Grand Rapids is currently undergoing a complete remodel of guest rooms, common areas, breakfast areas, meeting rooms, and pool areas. Construction will be ongoing until July 2017. We are sorry for any inconvenience this may cause. Please call the hotel directly for the most up to date information. Thank you for your patience and understanding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Plaza Grand Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Grand Rapids Hotel Grand Rapids
Ramada Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing