We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Grand Rapids - Airport
Ranked #20 of 48 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2013

When going to Grand Rapids recently we stayed at this hotel. It looked new and clean from the outside, but once inside it was a different story. Even though we had reservations we were given the handicap room which had dirty carpets, was very dark and had a broken desk chair with stains. The bathroom was minimal. The beds were clean superficially, but one wonders in view of the room appearance. The restaurant did not seem appealing so we did not eat there. Had a drink in the bar which was decent. Needs some constant maintenance to improve this property.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank drishi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Dear drishi,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. My apologies for the inconvenience you experienced over the cleanliness and condition of the room. Your comments will be forwarded to the ownership of the hotel to take into consideration for future upgrades. Despite your disappointment I do hope you will return to stay with us again at some future date when you can be assured of our very best attention. We all hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Grand Rapids - Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2013

Traveling to celebrate graduations in Grand Rapids, MI, & needing 2 rooms overnight, we were very pleased to find the Holiday Inn Airport. Lovely hotel in an easily accessible location close to everything we needed. Front desk staff was terrific: friendly, knowledgeable & informative. The lobby had just been redone & looked beautiful and inviting. Our rooms were super-clean & spacious, with the best-designed bathrooms I've ever seen in this level of hotel, including a nice walk-in shower with great water pressure. We had breakfast in the restaurant, which offered a full & varied menu and excellent service. The toast could have been hotter and the coffee was unremarkable, but a decent on-site restaurant is still a bonus. Nice to see that Holiday Inns are still a wonderful option for travelers. Well done!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013 via mobile

After checking into Motel 6 for the night, I couldn't take the FILTHY room and got a refund. Spent $50 more and got a hotel that deserved every penny. This hotel is prefect. Nice clean upper class rooms, great building, great bar, everything was fantastic.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PattyOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Very nice Hotel. I Checked in at Midnight for a 2 day Business stay. Checked-in, in a matter of minutes, and was off to my room. Check-in was friendly, courteous, and fast.

Only one drawback. It's a bit pricey compared to other Hotels I the area

The room was large with a great, well lit work desk, convenient electrical outlets, flat screen TV with about 40 channels, and a clear picture.

Bathroom was quite large, and pleasant. Plenty of hot water, and excellent water pressure.

Thermostat controlled heat was quiet, but a bit hard to find a comfortable temperature.

The bed was very comfortable, and the linens were clean and crispy. The room was completely quiet, and I got a great nights sleep.

On site restaurant, but I didn’t have time to try it.

Will definitely return on my next visit to Grand Rapids.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimDavisHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Overall not a bad experience. We had reserved a room through hotels.com and we knew the room was not guaranteed two beds, but we called the hotel twice to confirm that there was a note for us to have two beds. When we got there, we were given a king and had to get a rollaway bed. I'm disappointed that even when we talked to the hotel directly and asked about two beds beforehand, we were told that everything was ok. When I spoke to the manager afterwards about it, she was polite and apologetic, but did not seem to want to make it up to us. The room was comfortable and the pool and hot tub looked nice. We could hear a lot from the hallways and next door neighbors so the walls seem to be very thin and the door is not insulated well. The bathroom is set up well for group since the toilet can be blocked off from the sink and the shower is configured to be a separate area from the toilet and sink. The workout room was well equipped with a bike and several treadmills. The location is off of 28th street which makes it convenient, but not in the midst of traffic. It was about 10-15 min drive to downtown and east Grand Rapids and a 10 min drive to the Meijer gardens. Overall in a decent location, but not many bars in the area that you can walk to. We had a good time despite the number of beds issue, and we got a good value for what we paid.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank widget_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Just recently stayed here for a business conference in town. This hotel was very nice, spacious, clean rooms and had good amenities. The staff seemed to be very pleasant and helpful and even the bartender was helpful with talking to me about various local beers i was looking for. Hotel offered coffee and wonderful fresh baked cookies in the lobby every night. Hotel offered a buffet but this breakfast was on the poor side for the price. We went down to eat around 7:30 or so and the food was very cold and not much of it left. The waitress did offer to heat the food up for us, but i thought for the $9.00 price, it could have been better offered. We ended up going down the street to Denny's and got alot more for our money. Hotel was located near the strip of the street where there was a mall and several different restaurants to chose from.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petlovr67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We need a place convenient to family when we visit. The room is spacious and clean. We use few, if any, of the amenities, but I notice the pool is popular for families with children. The WiFi has become increasing reliant and it is free. If the location works for you, this would be a good choice.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Rapids hotels
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Rapids Airport
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Grand Rapids Airport
Courtyard Grand Rapids Airport
#26 of 48 in Grand Rapids
88 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#7 of 48 in Grand Rapids
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Grand Rapids Airport
1.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Rapids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Grand Rapids - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Grand Rapids - Airport

Address: 3063 Lake Eastbrook Blvd SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512-1853
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 48 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Price Range: £88 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Grand Rapids - Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Holiday Inn Grand Rapids, where business and leisure travelers receive award winning service at the cleanest hotel in the area. You'll find comfort and modern luxury at one of the most convenient locations in Grand Rapids. Exceptional hospitality and excitement are waiting for you here. We are located just minutes from downtown and situated only 3 miles from Gerald R Ford International airport, we are the perfect place to get a great night's rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Grand Rapids - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Grand Rapids - Airport Hotel Kentwood
Holiday Inn Kentwood
Kentwood Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing