We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thought an airport location would be awful for noise-Wrong!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Grand Rapids - Airport
Ranked #20 of 48 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2013

The Holiday Inn was the same quality that we expected-clean, neat, staff was welcoming, room was fine-comfortable bed, quiet and dark at night-just what we wanted. The price was better than the other Inns in town and the location was fine. We chose it only because of a trip change and it was the only one available at the last minute. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Texastravelers94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Grand Rapids - Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2013

My husband, 5 year old son, and I booked a room for a little get away from home (we live about 20 minutes away). The ladies at the front desk were very pleasant and helpful. Immediately after check in we visited the pool which was very nice and well maintained (I hate it when u get to the pool and there are no pool towels). The room we had was very nice. There were a few stains on the carpet where it looked like a little kid had colored on the carpet (no big deal, I'm not gonna sleep on the floor!) The bathroom was very clean as were the beds. We had breakfast buffet this morning at the restaurant downstairs. It was normal breakfast fair (eggs, meat, cereal, breads) it was fine. I am very happy with this hotel - we will definately book again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimmyrae85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Stayed here on the first night of our family vacation. We were traveling with youg children and needed adjoining rooms. The staff was very attentive to our needs from the time we made our reservation until our departure. The property was beautiful and well kept. Rooms were spacious and spotless! Loved this property and would certainly stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SilverSpring812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

If you are looking for an place close to the airport, this a a good place. Very easy to get to. Everything was very clean, the staff was very attentive, just a nice place overall. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

When going to Grand Rapids recently we stayed at this hotel. It looked new and clean from the outside, but once inside it was a different story. Even though we had reservations we were given the handicap room which had dirty carpets, was very dark and had a broken desk chair with stains. The bathroom was minimal. The beds were clean superficially, but one wonders in view of the room appearance. The restaurant did not seem appealing so we did not eat there. Had a drink in the bar which was decent. Needs some constant maintenance to improve this property.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank drishi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Grand Rapids - Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Dear drishi,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. My apologies for the inconvenience you experienced over the cleanliness and condition of the room. Your comments will be forwarded to the ownership of the hotel to take into consideration for future upgrades. Despite your disappointment I do hope you will return to stay with us again at some future date when you can be assured of our very best attention. We all hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Traveling to celebrate graduations in Grand Rapids, MI, & needing 2 rooms overnight, we were very pleased to find the Holiday Inn Airport. Lovely hotel in an easily accessible location close to everything we needed. Front desk staff was terrific: friendly, knowledgeable & informative. The lobby had just been redone & looked beautiful and inviting. Our rooms were super-clean & spacious, with the best-designed bathrooms I've ever seen in this level of hotel, including a nice walk-in shower with great water pressure. We had breakfast in the restaurant, which offered a full & varied menu and excellent service. The toast could have been hotter and the coffee was unremarkable, but a decent on-site restaurant is still a bonus. Nice to see that Holiday Inns are still a wonderful option for travelers. Well done!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013 via mobile

After checking into Motel 6 for the night, I couldn't take the FILTHY room and got a refund. Spent $50 more and got a hotel that deserved every penny. This hotel is prefect. Nice clean upper class rooms, great building, great bar, everything was fantastic.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PattyOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Rapids hotels
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Rapids Airport
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Grand Rapids Airport
Courtyard Grand Rapids Airport
#26 of 48 in Grand Rapids
88 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#7 of 48 in Grand Rapids
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Grand Rapids Airport
1.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Rapids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Grand Rapids - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Grand Rapids - Airport

Address: 3063 Lake Eastbrook Blvd SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512-1853
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 48 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Price Range: £88 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Grand Rapids - Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Holiday Inn Grand Rapids, where business and leisure travelers receive award winning service at the cleanest hotel in the area. You'll find comfort and modern luxury at one of the most convenient locations in Grand Rapids. Exceptional hospitality and excitement are waiting for you here. We are located just minutes from downtown and situated only 3 miles from Gerald R Ford International airport, we are the perfect place to get a great night's rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Grand Rapids - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Grand Rapids - Airport Hotel Kentwood
Holiday Inn Kentwood
Kentwood Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing