We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites South
Nearby Hotels
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Grand Rapids)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$295
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites(Grand Rapids)(Great Value!)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(Grand Rapids)(Great Value!)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JW Marriott Grand Rapids(Grand Rapids)
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
84
50
11
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
50
11
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstanger outlet mallwaffleshot tub and saunaapple cinnamonfront deskpancake machinewould stay here againbiscuits gravypull out couchgrand rapids arearooms are clean and comfortablemicrowave and refrigeratorvery nice hoteltwo queen bedsquiet areanice stayincluded breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel last night and the good outweighs the bad definitely. The room was very quiet which is very important to me and very clean. The price was slightly more than I wanted to pay at a comfort suites but overall I think it's a good value. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YoYoManDTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Upon our arrival the person who checked us in was nice, but had an extremely wrinkled shirt (like it had been wadded up in the bottom of a drawer some place), and I just thought no one in a customer service position should look like that. It just gave a very bad first impression. My husband who rarely notices these things also made the same comment. We had a room with a king bed. Overall I really wasn't that impresed with our room or the hotel. The rooms weren't very updated and had a bit of a strange ordor, and the bed was very firm. For the $100/night that we had spent on the room, I wished I had chosen another hotel (even if it was a bit higher priced). Plus it was in a more industrial area with no shopping or restaurants at that exit. I cannot comment on the breakfast since we did sleep in. This place was just o.k. but I would try someplace else in the area before I stayed here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovinlifeinmichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

There was a blood stain (appeared fairly fresh) on one of the bedspreads. I requested a clean bed spread and were told there were none available. The other bedspread had other, larger stains of indeterminite origin. I requested that the blood stained bedspread be replaced by the following morning and was assured it would be; it was not. Housekeeping simply tried to spot clean the blood stain. There was hair in the bathtub, and it was not from someone's head. Luckily we had Clorox wipes in our car. I asked to speak with a manager, particularily about the bed, and was told there was not a manager on duty because it was a weekend. The front desk clerk gave me a whopping $4.00 of my room for the privilege of sleeping in a room with a biohazardous bodily fluid on the bed.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marniez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

I travel a lot on business. This hotel is at the top of my list of places to stay in Grand Rapids. All I need is clean and reasonable rates. This hotel exceeds my expectations at this price point. Staff is friendly and courteous. They have cookies at the front desk. I have stayed in a room next to the elevator and never heard it. Breakfast area is neat, clean and nicely stocked.

Room Tip: Rooms are quiet, even next to the elevator.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise_D07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights recently. The staff was very friendly and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good with a nice variety of hot and cold items. There are not restaurants nearby but a great mall with many restaurant options is about 10 minutes awary. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stroms5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews