We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A bit overpriced, but.....” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of P.F. Chang's

P.F. Chang's
Ranked #126 of 916 Restaurants in Grand Rapids
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A bit overpriced, but.....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

I love the food here, just a bit overpriced. Wait staff was very good and attentive. Would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NotThatPicky77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    34
    10
    17
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Well..”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We waited forever to get a P.F Chang's in Grand Rapids! Maybe I'm used to too Americanized Chinese food but I miss sauce on the entrees. Some of them can be so dry. The lettuce wraps are still amazing. And the banana rolls are great.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RW82014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
75 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“American Chinese restaurant with insane prices.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

I don't know why people would eat at this place. They offer the same Americanized Chinese food that you get at a buffet, but they make the restaurant look fancier and hike the prices up 200%. Yes, the servers are dressed nicely. Why does that mean I have to pay double for the same thing you get at a take out place?

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mitech616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Worth every penny!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We wanted to try someplace new for our wedding anniversary. This PF Chang's is about 40 min north of the Holland area but it was worth the time and trip to taste their AMAZING cuisine!

I believe our waitress was Jessica who was more than helpful for us newbies. She recommended a great appetizer and answered any questions. You can buy from the menu a-la-carte or they have a dinner for 2 section for $40 dollars. We chose that option and haven't regretted it since.

The food is prepared and homemade on site. This was a winning factor for us!

The lunch menu and prices are favorable and the dinner prices are affordable as well. You can make reservations *ONLINE* if you feel the need to for large parties or special events and preview their menu as well. This will save you time and trouble of getting there at 5pm on a Saturday.

Take the chance at PF Chang's!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Leigh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudsonville, Michigan
Level Contributor
145 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Over priced and not impressed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

The facility looked like most of the other PF Chang restaurants which I do enjoy the decor. The large windows, ceiling and lights are very charming. The service was way too relaxed for a weekday lunch. Took a long time to get a beverage but the backup to the server was timely. They brought one beverage but should have brought water for the other, since they hadn't arrived yet. Seems like common courtesy. We started with the dynamite shrimp. The shrimps were really small and the breading was puffed up which made it look like you were getting a substantial portion. Wish we would've ordered the lettuce wraps instead. I ordered the Chang Spicy Chicken. That dish needed vegetables with it. The portion size for the cost was ridiculous. I didn't like the very bland brown rice at all. However the meal was filling. I will not be going back to this one.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Teessm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed P.F. Chang's also viewed

Grand Rapids, Kent County
 
Grand Rapids, Kent County
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 
Grand Rapids, Kent County
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 

Been to P.F. Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing