We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a nice time.”
Review of Akasaka Sushi - CLOSED

Akasaka Sushi
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
Restaurant details
Michigan
2 reviews
“We had a nice time.”
Reviewed 13 November 2011

The food was great and it is casual dining at its best. However, we were shocked by the bill and the added costs for one additional person without notification. Fabulous fresh sushi.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ghoyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    0
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Branchport, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed 25 October 2011

They offered both Japanese and Korean food. I got the teriyaki tofu which was prepared quickly. There is a sushi bar there. Too bad it's located in a semi dead strip mall.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank oldgoat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best restaurant”
Reviewed 28 August 2011

went with my family for dinner and we enjoyed it very much. It is a restaurant owned by a family so it had a comfortable atmosphere and and the service was excellent. For the most part, I enjoyed it because of the quality of the food. The ingredients were fresh and other sushi restaurants I've been to could not compare to the sushi I tasted at Akasaka. It was true to the taste of the real thing. I would highly recommend my friends to try it and I would, of course, love to go again with my family.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bibiana90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester UK
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant.”
Reviewed 17 April 2011

Great sushi and intimate family run restaurant.
Maybe needs a little more innovation on the main dishes but otherwise really good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Loluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caledonia, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Korean food in town!”
Reviewed 23 January 2011

Great Korean food and the friendliest staff I have seen yet in Grand Rapids, MI. I wish I could take their Kimchi recipe and eat it all day long, it is that good. Very flavorful meals and filling up is not hard to do. Not a lot of eat in diners, so I had the place to myself. Watching Korean television and eating a Korean meal was a special treat I did not expect!

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank cookieman1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Akasaka Sushi also viewed

Grand Rapids, Kent County
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing