We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keep going back, hoping it gets better, never really does”

Cheers Good Time Saloons
Ranked #189 of 943 Restaurants in Grand Rapids
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Keep going back, hoping it gets better, never really does”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

It was my husbands birthday,and he got to pick where we went to breakfast. We came at the changeover between breakfast and lunch, so we ordered breakfast. We had been to Cheers 3-4 times in the past, 2x a year hoping it gets better. They have weekday specials for breakfast, so we had eggs, toast and potato special. Price was great, but on the other hand, you get what you pay for. I ordered my eggs over easy, one was broken and the other was runny. The potatoes were steamed redskins cut in wedges and barely fried. Toast was grilled, not toasted-but it was the best thing on the plate. Service was average, but the best we have had in a while. Coffee was weak. It never really gets better

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary2273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    17
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Decent food, terrible service.”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The burgers, sandwiches, and other food here are decent. But the service here has been absolutely terrible the few times we've come here with our family. There are several other restaurants within a short distance of here, so it's just not worth the hassle, in my opinion. Maybe if they fired their servers and put in some actual management, it might be better.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mitech616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
264 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Great Wet Burritos”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Stopped by on a Monday - definitely a bar scene but with Monday being BOGO Wet Burritos we quickly obliged. Burritos were great - tab with 2 of them (keep in mind 1 free) and 2 draft beers was $28...a little on the high side.

Bar was a little on the creepy bar side but no problems returning.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Awesome food”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Went here for lunch while helping a friend move. The food was super delicious, quick service, and a nice relaxing atmosphere. Wait-staff was friendly and kept our beverages filled. Had a sampler tray of potato skins, cheese sticks and wings. There was enough to share and was full when finished. Shared a red-velvet cake slice to top it all off. Will go there again when in the area.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kittypaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Good Time”
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Good food, good friends, good time! Enjoy the live music particularly from the band "Livin the Dream".

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cheers Good Time Saloons also viewed

Grand Rapids, Kent County
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 
Grand Rapids, Kent County
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 

Been to Cheers Good Time Saloons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing