We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Fenton, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice and Clean”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

My husband and I stayed here Sunday night, we were in the area checking out a brick company for our new build. The price of the room was reasonable and the staff was very friendly. Our room was clean, we always check the bedding for bed bugs and we did not see a thing. The continental breakfast was very good, compared to what other hotels offer. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: There are many restaurants on the same road, along with a Meijer and its is within a mile from Fred...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angieamhut23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CX_GAMI, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Angieamhut23,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor! I appreciate your kind comments regarding both the hotel and the staff. I will let the staff know, I'm sure everyone will be happy to hear it! It's good to hear that the cleanliness of the hotel was up to your standards. I'm glad you got to enjoy our continental breakfast as well!
We hope you come see us again on your next trip down to Grand Rapids!

Sincerely,

Haley Andurs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

976 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    731
    201
    34
    4
    6
See reviews for
370
191
44
273
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Baltimore, Michigan, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

My 8 year old daughter and I stayed here on a Friday-Sunday while in town for a soccer tournament. Very well maintained hotel, clean, and friendly helpful staff. The pool and small arcade room are nice touches to keep the kids busy during down times. The room was very clean and updated. Continental breakfast was well presented and in line with your standard complimentary breakfast at a hotel. Would definitely stay here again if in the area. If you want to sleep in do not get an east-facing room as the sheered curtains are no match for the morning sun. It didn't bother us as we were up at 7am each morning anyway.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CX_GAMI, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Brian P.,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor! Thank you very much for all of your kind comments, it's great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm glad your daughter could take advantage of the game room! Hopefully we will see you on your next trip into town!
Thanks again Brian P., hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Haley Andrus
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romeo, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We stayed for to nights while visiting the Dinosaur exhibit at the museum and enjoyed the Winter Fest. The room was a bit on the small side for a suite and the beds much harder then I would like. Other than that it was a very nice hotel. Staff very friendly, rooms clean (except for a partial eaten candy can under the bed skirt). Pool and hot tub were comfortable temperatures and clean. Work out room small but nice, new equipment.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CX_GAMI, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Kelly Z,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor, I appreciate your kind comments! I'm glad you enjoyed your visit to the museum downtown. I apologize for the issues you seemed to have encountered on your stay with us. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Grand Rapids and if you have futher questions concerning any future reservations you may have with us, please don't hesitate to give us a call!
Thanks again for your time Kelly Z!

Sincerely,

Haley Andrus
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

I was visiting Calvin College and booked a night at their Conference Center. Unfortunately (or fortunately) they overbooked and paid for me to stay at the Country Inn and Suites. The staff and facility were excellent. The beds were comfortable and I opted to continue my stay for an extra night because the place was so nice. The pool and hot tub were a bonus. The only thing that could be better was the breakfast which was just fair.

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank mamasmurf9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CX_GAMI, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear mamasmurf9,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor! I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we could provide you with a wonderful experience while you were here visiting Calvin. I appreciate your kind comments regarding our facility. I will make sure I pass your comments along to the rest of the staff, I know they'll be pleased to hear it as well!
Hopefully we will see you again soon when your travels bring you back to Grand Rapids!
Thanks again.

Sincerely,

Haley Andrus
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen Park, MI
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Have stayed in several Country Inn and Suites in the past, as well as most other chain hotels too, and I must say this hotel ranks above the rest. I was in Grand Rapids 2 weeks in a row for business. Stayed here the first time because it was close to work. Thought I might stay my second visit down near the mall but was so impressed with the breakfast buffet, the helpfulness of the staff, and the cleanliness and quality of the hotel itself that I stayed my return visit there too. I want to return with my grandchildren in the near future for a "fun" weekend and take in the sights, food, and fun of the city. The stay 2 get 1 free will help with that adventure. Thank you Country Inn and Suites!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mustanglady56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CX_GAMI, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Mustanglady56,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor! I appreciate your kind comments regarding our property. I'm so glad you decided to stay with us for your second time in town. We definitely look forward to your next visit with us when you bring your grandchildren! Give us a call if you have any questions or need any fun recommendations for your next trip down here!
Thanks again.

Sincerely,

Haley Andrus
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Radisson does a good job making sure that these franchises are clean and comfortable. They have improved the breakfast menu a lot since we last stayed at one with a hot buffet as well as the usual cold items.

Convenient to the south east area of Grand Rapids and priced to be affordable.

Like the chain a lot and their program of combining some points with cash gets the price down a lot.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bankerchas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CX_GAMI, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Bankerchas,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor! I'm so glad you enjoyed the breakfast we offer every morning. The points plush cash is certainly a great deal for a comfortable and convenient stay! I hope you will keep us in mind and come back to see us the next time you are in town!
Thanks again.

Sincerely,

Haley Andrus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Rapids hotels
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Downtown
4.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Grand Rapids
Drury Inn & Suites Grand Rapids
#3 of 48 in Grand Rapids
150 reviews
4.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
JW Marriott Grand Rapids
JW Marriott Grand Rapids
#4 of 48 in Grand Rapids
956 reviews
4.3 mi away
Amway Grand Plaza, Curio Collection by Hilton
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#7 of 48 in Grand Rapids
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East
Address: 3251 Deposit Dr NE, Grand Rapids, MI 49546-1465
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Grand Rapids
#2 Romantic Hotel in Grand Rapids
#2 Business Hotel in Grand Rapids
#4 Best Value Hotel in Grand Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What is it like to Be Our Guest at the Country Inn & Suites Grand Rapids East? It's a family getaway, with all the comforts of home. It's feeling free to borrow a book from our library, sit by the fireplace, or relax in the whirlpool. It's a hot breakfast that is always free and friendly staff that is always ready to help. But most of all, it's feeling like a guest in our home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Grand Rapids East
Country Inn & Suites Grand Rapids East Hotel Grand Rapids
Country Inn Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing