We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value. Clean and comfortable.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grand Rapids East, MI
Ranked #1 of 49 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2014

A bit nicer than the norm of chain hotels of this price-range. Excellent on-site breakfast. Nice amenities. Very nice indoor pool, spa, and workout room. Courteous staff. Only negative observation is the air-conditioning unit has an incredibly noisy fan. I do not believe that it was a maintenance issue, but rather the design. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CX_GAMI, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grand Rapids East, MI, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Jonathan R,

Thank you for your comments about our hotel! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay here. I have had maintenance upgrade our air conditioning systems in the rooms since your last stay. Please come and visit us next time your in Grand Rapids.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,058)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

792 - 798 of 1,058 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night in a doble gueen room. The room was comfortable and clean, but you can tell it is getting old. This is especially apparent in the bathroom. 

We enjoyed the pool and appreciated the laundry and complimentary coffee in the lobby. We liked breakfast, but missed more healthy choices like fruits etc. 

The hotel is right off the highway, and a bit from downtown. There is nothing really close by. Ok for a night or two, but I would look for something in town if I was staying longer. 

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Clara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CX_GAMI, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grand Rapids East, MI, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Clara H,

We apologize if you felt the room was getting old. Our hotel is only 7 years old and it is very important to us to keep and clean and tidy hotel. It is true there isn't anything in walking distance to do from our location, but in September/ October we will have a new restaurant opening right next door. Hope you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

I highly recommend. I stay here often for work. The rooms are relaxing, clean and comfortable. The receptionists are remarkably polite and courteous. Rates are economical and well worth it. The only downfall with my stay this time is the restaurant in front is closed but will reopen in August.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank adam r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CX_GAMI, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grand Rapids East, MI, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Adamr,

Thanks for staying with us and we are glad your stay was nice and relaxing. For your information the restaurant in the parking lot of our hotel is slightly delayed and will probably open in late September or early October.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I can never thank the staff enough for saving me in the middle of a Michigan Snowstorm.

I had stayed overnight for a morning conference and thoroughly enjoyed the peacefulness of this fine establishment. In the morning, I drove 12 miles to my conference and when it was over a horrible snowstorm slammed down on the entire city. I tried for over an hour to travel home from the West side to the East side of Michigan where I lived, but accidents, traffic and massive amounts of snow prevented my departure! Frustrated, nervous, chilled and tired,....I found my way back to the welcoming arms of the staff at Country Inn and Suites. They were concerned about my traveling and without having a reservation... they found me a room and even gave me the discounted price I had the night before. Shaking and cold, I went to my room and threw on my swimsuit. The pool was so relaxing, as I watched the huge snowflakes hit the windows outside. Inside the calm of the hotel I was able to de-stress and unwind after the chaos I had endured on the roadways.

This hotel is classy and the front staircase picturesque. The breakfast in the morning made you feel you were in a resort enjoying the smell of fresh coffee. There always seemed to be goodies available near the front desk. The ladies at the front desk are wonderful! Thank you for calming my frayed nerves and saving me from the frigid temperatures and defensive driving our Michigan weather decided to throw at me! This hotel is my haven! I SHALL RETURN, but in much nicer climate!

Room Tip: If you're traveling alone like I was, ask for the King size bed.....the bed was heavenly! I mus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CX_GAMI, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grand Rapids East, MI, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Kellyp,

We are so glad we could further accommodate you during that unfortunate delay in your travel plans! Your comments about the hotel furnishings and our complimentary breakfast are much appreciate. Come and visit us in the summer some time and I think you will find the weather much more agreeable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We took a nice little mini vacation to Grand Rapids and stayed at this hotel. Overall I would say that everything was good. Room. Breakfast buffet had lots of selections and well-attended. Pool was nice - a little larger than the normal hotel pool. Room service was good - room was clean - nothing special but nice. I have only one complaint and that was the wi-fi. It was so slow that I finally took my tablet off wi-fi and used the 4G option.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DenisePatrishkoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CX_GAMI, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grand Rapids East, MI, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Denisepatrishkoff,

We are glad you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast, rooms and swimming pool! On behalf of all our staff I would like to apologize for the internet being slow during your stay. We have spoke to our Internet tech support staff and that problem should be remedied for any future stays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for our son's college graduation. The front desk staff was very friendly, even alerting us to the fact that the hotel was almost full so the breakfast area might be crowded the next morning. The hotel was full of people, but the staff kept up great. Breakfast was plentiful and well stocked. The rooms were very clean, beds very comfortable. I have come to appreciate the consistency of Country Inn & Suites when traveling!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrscold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CX_GAMI, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grand Rapids East, MI, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Mrscold,

We at the Country Inn and Suites Grand Rapids East strive for consistency and good service and your comments show that we successfully did our jobs! We really appreciate your comments and hope to see you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I have stayed at this hotel five times over the past year and a half. The hotel is always spotless, including the ample indoor pool area, common areas, hallways and rooms. The staff is remarkably friendly and helpful, all the way to those charged with keeping the breakfast area properly stocked. This is the best free breakfast offering I have experienced. The hotel is large and each stay has been at or near capacity; yet the breakfast dining area is very large and the property management makes a point of adequately staffing the food and dining area so there is no shortage of hot/fresh food and drink.
We had an unfortunate occurance during our last stay with a bachelorette party across the hall with loud, profane, and obnoxious attendees into the night. The hotel credited us with a portion of the bill, without our prompting, and insisted they would have addressed the situation immedieately had we brought it to their attention, which we had not.
This is not the Ritz, but it gets 5 stars for doing everything they can, consistently, to come as close as they can.

Room Tip: Hotel is well off highway, so no noise concerns from outside. Rooms on first and second floors are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scholar08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CX_GAMI, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grand Rapids East, MI, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Scholar08,

We really appreciate all of your comments about our hotel staff, cleanliness of our property, and compliments about our amenities. We were sorry to see other guests were bothering your during your stay and in the future please do not hesitate to bring such an occurrence to our attention so we may remedy the problem post haste.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Rapids hotels
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Downtown
4.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Grand Rapids
Drury Inn & Suites Grand Rapids
#4 of 49 in Grand Rapids
168 reviews
4.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#7 of 49 in Grand Rapids
459 reviews
4.4 mi away
JW Marriott Grand Rapids
JW Marriott Grand Rapids
#3 of 49 in Grand Rapids
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grand Rapids East, MI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grand Rapids East, MI

Address: 3251 Deposit Dr NE, Grand Rapids, MI 49546-1465
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Grand Rapids
#2 Business Hotel in Grand Rapids
#2 Romantic Hotel in Grand Rapids
Price Range: £96 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grand Rapids East, MI 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What is it like to Be Our Guest at the Country Inn & Suites Grand Rapids East? It's a family getaway, with all the comforts of home. It's feeling free to borrow a book from our library, sit by the fireplace, or relax in the whirlpool. It's a hot breakfast that is always free and friendly staff that is always ready to help. But most of all, it's feeling like a guest in our home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grand Rapids East, MI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Grand Rapids East
Country Inn & Suites Grand Rapids East Hotel Grand Rapids
Country Inn Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing