We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East
Ranked #2 of 49 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Decatur, United States
2 reviews
“Work Stay”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

The hotel staff is very pleasent at all times and the facility is nice and clean. I have stayed here off and on over the last year do to training in the area. I will continue stay at this hotel as long as the cleanliness is still there.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CX_GAMI, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Jill M,

We would like to thank you for your comments and rest assured, cleanliness is one of our top concerns and we will continue to be diligent in that respect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

930 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    691
    197
    32
    4
    6
See reviews for
350
185
41
264
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Defiance, Ohio, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2014

This is the cleanest hotel, and friendliest staff that we've ever encountered. I would recommend this hotel to anyone from family to business professionals. The location is a gateway to a beautiful city Grand Rapids. I would rate this hotel experience a 5 out of 5!!! Glenn Small Defiance, Ohio

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Glenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CX_GAMI, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Mr. Small,

For you to call us the cleanest and the friendliest hotel you have ever experienced, really lets us know we are doing a good job and we thank you so much for that. Hope to see you next time your in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, AR
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This Grand Rapids Country Inns & Suites is one of the best Country Inns I stay at. The staff is welcoming and friendly and earnestly seems to care about my stay and comfort. My business takes me here often and just wish I all the Country Inns were as friendly & comfortable as this one.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank dhenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CX_GAMI, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear dhenc,

We strive to give the best customer service we can and when we read a review like yours it makes us beam with pride! Can't wait to see you next time your in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amherst, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Spacious clean rooms. Desk clerks friendly and helpful. Price was great for quality of accommodations. we had been touring Northwestern Michigan for a week and this was our final night out. It was the least expensive stay of the trip and the best quality. All Good!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Frugal23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CX_GAMI, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Frugal23,

We are so happy to hear your stay with us was great and affordable! We hope you enjoyed your tour of NW Michigan and hope you consider us next time you return to Grand Rapids.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Very clean and up to date - very friendly crew. All the facilities we used were very nice; the internet, the swimming pool and the breakfast was awesome. The room was very clean and also up to date. Requests were honored and the price was a very good value - it also is located to major highway and attractions - nice area with shopping close by.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Joy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CX_GAMI, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Joy O,

We appreciate your comments very much and hope to see you next time your in Grand Rapids!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I was on business in Grand Rapids and stayed in the hotel for about 7 months. The hotel is clean, nice place to stay. I enjoyed the breakfast every morning, with variety of choice. The rooms close to the elevator are a bit noisy, stay far away from the elevator to enjoy your stay. The hotel staffs are nice and helpful apart from a lady who works mostly on night shift. This lady on the night shift is quite rude and very unfriendly. Every time I had to deal with this lady is usually unpleasant.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank omooba77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CX_GAMI, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear amooba77,

We appreciate your long term business and the fact you took the time to comment about our hotel. We are sorry to hear that one of our staff was not treating you with respect and a smile, rest assured I will be looking into that to insure it doesn't happen again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed at the Country Inns and Suites prior to picking up our daughter from camp. The room was clean and modern with comfortable beds and pillows. We appreciated the large in-room refrigerator to store our beer purchases. Staff was friendly at both check in and check out. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank 291lynnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CX_GAMI, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear 291lynnc,

Thank you for your comments about the hotel cleanliness and comfort. We are so happy to hear you had a good stay and we are glad we could keep your beer nice and cold for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Rapids hotels
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Downtown
4.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Grand Rapids
Drury Inn & Suites Grand Rapids
#3 of 49 in Grand Rapids
125 reviews
4.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
JW Marriott Grand Rapids
JW Marriott Grand Rapids
#4 of 49 in Grand Rapids
934 reviews
4.3 mi away
Amway Grand Plaza, Curio Collection by Hilton
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East
Address: 3251 Deposit Dr NE, Grand Rapids, MI 49546-1465
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Grand Rapids
#2 Business Hotel in Grand Rapids
#2 Romantic Hotel in Grand Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What is it like to Be Our Guest at the Country Inn & Suites Grand Rapids East? It's a family getaway, with all the comforts of home. It's feeling free to borrow a book from our library, sit by the fireplace, or relax in the whirlpool. It's a hot breakfast that is always free and friendly staff that is always ready to help. But most of all, it's feeling like a guest in our home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Grand Rapids East Hotel Grand Rapids
Country Inn And Suites Grand Rapids East
Country Inn Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing