We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Free Hot & Cold Breakfast Bar”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East
Ranked #2 of 49 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Free Hot & Cold Breakfast Bar”
Reviewed 2 May 2010

Loved, Loved, Loved the Country Inn & Suites East Grand Rapids. Wonderful free hot & cold breakfast bar, with hot waffle makers. Newly built & very clean. Nice & clean indoor pool & hot tub. Cute old-fashioned country feel to the hotel. We were 20 minutes from malls, restaurants, & movies in Grand Rapids. Just down the street is the Fred Meijers Gardens; really cool park to visit. Would definately stay again and recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda29556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    677
    194
    32
    4
    5
See reviews for
344
181
41
257
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lowell, Mi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2010

Hotel and room were very clean. Most comfortable sofa sleeper I have slept on. Grandkids had a great time in the pool. The continental breakfast was absolutely great with plenty of choices. Hotel personnel were very friendly and accomodating. I want to praise the help at the front desk and Kim (not sure of last name) who were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MLakeTLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2010

I do a lot of business in the Grand Rapids area and prior to discovering Country Inn & Suites, I was staying at the Comfort Inn in Grandville. After passing by the CIS East, I called and spoke with the assistant mgr. Sarah. She was very professional, courteous and friendly. She went above and beyond her duties to make our stay the best. I was paying about $35.00 a night less at the Comfort Inn, but the staff at CIS East made my decision to stay with them a no brainer. Sarah, Kim and Stephanie (who I've had most contact with) are the very best. Always upbeat and standing by to make everyones visit special. My wife and I are the biggest CIS East fans on the planet.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamWal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Joseph, MI
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2010

This was a great hotel, very clean, staff was very helpful and friendly. I stayed here for 5 days and the breakfast was a benefit since I had run out early every morning, it kept me from having to go out for breakfast! The pool and hot tub were nice and clean and the bed was the best! The best nights sleep away from home I have ever had in a hotel... Location was really quiet but on the downside it isn't that close to eating, it is at least 15 min. drive to get food!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tkraiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2010

15 women traveled to Grand Rapids MI from all over the United States to celebrate the 50th birthday of a dear friend battling in the end stages of cancer. Most of us had not seen each other in 17-20 years, so this was a very emotional gathering for many reasons! The staff at this hotel was no less than AMAZING!! They accommodated all of our needs and special requests without hesitation. The staff was very friendly and professional at all times - from check in to check out. The rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet. The breakfast room is one of the best I've seen and we've stayed with large groups at many, many different locations! The food was fresh and plentiful. The staff made such an impression on all of the guests in our party... They genuinely seemed to care about our experience and stay at their hotel. They have won awards for their service, and should continue to do so if they treat all their customers like they treated us!! We would definitely go back there again with hesitation.

Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank hapahowli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madison wi
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2010

Great stay. We can always trust the Country Inn and Suites will be a good stay.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soniad64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
429 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 386 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2010

We stayed here during a 5-State Mid West Road Trip and it was fine. Country Inns are a bit old fashioned in the decor stakes, very much Twee compared to their rivals (HIE, Hampton Inn, Fairfield Inn, etc). The staff were very friendly and there were freshly baked cookies in reception (a fairly common feature in some American hotel chains, notably Country Inn and also Doubletree). The hotel has a small pool and a decent breakfast room with standard American Continental buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelpassion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Rapids hotels
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Downtown
4.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Grand Rapids
Drury Inn & Suites Grand Rapids
#4 of 49 in Grand Rapids
5.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
4.4 mi away
JW Marriott Grand Rapids
JW Marriott Grand Rapids
#3 of 49 in Grand Rapids
4.5 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids Downtown
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown
4.3 mi away
Amway Grand Plaza, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East
Address: 3251 Deposit Dr NE, Grand Rapids, MI 49546-1465
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Grand Rapids
#2 Romantic Hotel in Grand Rapids
#2 Business Hotel in Grand Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What is it like to Be Our Guest at the Country Inn & Suites Grand Rapids East? It's a family getaway, with all the comforts of home. It's feeling free to borrow a book from our library, sit by the fireplace, or relax in the whirlpool. It's a hot breakfast that is always free and friendly staff that is always ready to help. But most of all, it's feeling like a guest in our home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Grand Rapids East Hotel Grand Rapids
Country Inn And Suites Grand Rapids East
Country Inn Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing