We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport / 28th St
Ranked #10 of 48 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Standard Hampton Inn, close to the Airport, made a reservation and everything was prepared at the arrival - great! Bed as always by far to soft for me, had no good sleep... breakfast as always... price comparably high: 180$ ... need to tell my assistant to book better price performance ratio hotels

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonGRAirport, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport / 28th St, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Thank you for telling us about your recent stay within our facility. We are pleased to hear everything was expected during your arrival and stay. Hopefully you will come back and see again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (466)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 466 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

Close to airport. Shuttle Service is good. Rooms are clean. Staff is friendly. Nothing exciting. Food options are bleak. Delivery is all fast food so make sure you have a car if you don't want to eat pizza and junk food.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dylan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonGRAirport, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport / 28th St, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for your review on our hotel. We do have shuttle services that take guests to near by restaurants in the evenings Monday through Thursday. Hopefully you will come stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Front desk clerk was very very helpful with all our questions about finding our way around Grand Rapids. My wife really enjoyed all the bird life around the pond. Room was extremely clean, bathroom was spotless. We liked the fact it was nice and quiet during the night.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The service was great and checking in was a snap. I also love the fact that check out time is at noon gived me that extra hour to sleep in. the other guest were quiet even the children that was staying was very well mannered and quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeannette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonGRAirport, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport / 28th St, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

We appreciate you taking the time out to tell us about your stay within our property and thank you for the 5-star review. We take great pride in making check-in and check-out easy after a long day. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I wasn't blown away with service as I did have a few minor issues with my room, but overall the beds are ridiculously comfortable, the staff is always friendly, and the cookies at the front desk are delish! Seconds away from shooping and good food, it's a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonGRAirport, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport / 28th St, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for taking your time out to tell us about your recent stay with us. Glad to hear you enjoyed our Cloud 9 Pillow Top Serta. We hope you will return to our property so we can make your stay go from fair to amazing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

This is a nice hotel located close to the airport. It was convenient to the major thoroughfares,downtown,etc. It has a lake with several types of wildlife near it. It was very enjoyable. The rate is reasonable. The room was very nice and spacious. The staff was very nice. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonGRAirport, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport / 28th St, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

We appreciate your 5-star review and are pleased to hear you will stay with us again. With us being close to downtown and the airport we are happy to have wildlife in our backyard and are happy to hear you enjoyed that as well. Cannot wait to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I had a convention in Downtown Grand Rapids. The hotel is in close proximity and took me less than 15 minutes to get to the convention center. The price of this property was 1/2 the price of the downtown establishments and offered all the amenities I needed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonGRAirport, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport / 28th St, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for taking your time out to tell us about your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that our location was accommodating for you. We like being close to downtown yet not too far away. We hope that you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in the Grand Rapids area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Rapids hotels
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Grand Rapids
Drury Inn & Suites Grand Rapids
#3 of 48 in Grand Rapids
162 reviews
5.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#7 of 48 in Grand Rapids
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Downtown
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Grand Rapids Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport / 28th St? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport / 28th St

Address: 5200 28th St SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512-7704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Grand Rapids
#7 Family Hotel in Grand Rapids
#8 Business Hotel in Grand Rapids
Price Range: £108 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport / 28th St 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We take the stress out of flying here at the Hampton Inn & Suites?? hotel in Grand Rapids-Airport/28th Street, MI. Just one-half mile from the Gerald R. Ford International Airport, it takes a mere five minutes to get to the terminal from our hotel. Grand Rapids itself lies just minutes away and offers a huge array of amenities and activities to please any business traveler or family on vacation. Within just a few miles of our hotel in Grand Rapids you'll find golf, bowling, shopping, an ice arena, horseback riding and many of the city's best-known businesses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport / 28th St reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Grand Rapids Airport / 28th St
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport / 28th St Hotel Grand Rapids
Hampton Inn Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing