We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport / 28th St
Ranked #10 of 49 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Cross Plains, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

We drove here from the Madison WI area to see the President Ford museum. We arrived late and were greeted by a friendly staff (Nimbah) who helped get us settled in for the night. The accommodations themselves were very nice with comfortable bedding. We did not take advantage of any amenities, but if we came back to the Grand Rapids area, we would definitely be willing to stay here again.

Room Tip: We had no issues here and would gladly stay here again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bradley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonGRAirport, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport / 28th St, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time out to tell us about your recent stay with us. We appreciate the 5-star review. We are happy to hear that after a day of traveling you were able to get settled in. Hope to see you the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    129
    44
    21
    7
See reviews for
153
85
31
131
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

A fine hotel with all the amenities a person can dream of. We have a long history with Hampton Inns and they just keep getting better and better. The staff always bends over backwards to to serve us and make sure that we are comfortable and enjoying our visit. If we need highway directions, etc., the front desk is on top of it and answers our every question. You will never go wrong at Hampton Inns. I should know as I use them every time that I can.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel F F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonGRAirport, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport / 28th St, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time out to tell us about your visit with us we appreciate your 5-star review. Pleased to hear that your stay was enjoyable and our staff was able to help you out with directions and any other questions you had about the area. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

I've started to become a fan of Hampton Inns. They are normally clean, well maintained and not over the top expensive. I confess this one was a bit more expensive than others I've stayed at. $185 a night and no fridge or microwave. I was a bit disappointed with that as normally I expect both. But it was still a good night, nice linens, etc. I'd stay here again if it was a bit less.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonGRAirport, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport / 28th St, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
We appreciate you taking the time out to tell us about your visit with us. We apologize your room did not have a refrigerator or microwave in it, but we do have rooms that do. Hopefully next time you are in the area you can book a Suite so you can enjoy those amenities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massillon, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

The rooms are OK and there is no bar on site. Also, be aware that this hotel sits back behind Target. The signs are almost non existent. If you are in town for a quick business trip this Hampton isn't to bad, but I would not want to stay here for a week.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonGRAirport, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport / 28th St, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Thank you for your review on our facility. We are happy to hear you were able to enjoy your stay while away on business. Hopefully the next time you are in the area we will see you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weimar, Germany
Level Contributor
422 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Standard Hampton Inn, close to the Airport, made a reservation and everything was prepared at the arrival - great! Bed as always by far to soft for me, had no good sleep... breakfast as always... price comparably high: 180$ ... need to tell my assistant to book better price performance ratio hotels

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonGRAirport, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport / 28th St, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Thank you for telling us about your recent stay within our facility. We are pleased to hear everything was expected during your arrival and stay. Hopefully you will come back and see again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Close to airport. Shuttle Service is good. Rooms are clean. Staff is friendly. Nothing exciting. Food options are bleak. Delivery is all fast food so make sure you have a car if you don't want to eat pizza and junk food.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dylan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonGRAirport, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport / 28th St, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for your review on our hotel. We do have shuttle services that take guests to near by restaurants in the evenings Monday through Thursday. Hopefully you will come stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Front desk clerk was very very helpful with all our questions about finding our way around Grand Rapids. My wife really enjoyed all the bird life around the pond. Room was extremely clean, bathroom was spotless. We liked the fact it was nice and quiet during the night.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Rapids hotels
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Grand Rapids
Drury Inn & Suites Grand Rapids
#4 of 49 in Grand Rapids
5.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#8 of 49 in Grand Rapids
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
5.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Grand Rapids Airport
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport / 28th St? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport / 28th St

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport / 28th St
Address: 5200 28th St SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512-7704
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Grand Rapids
#7 Family Hotel in Grand Rapids
#8 Business Hotel in Grand Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport / 28th St 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We take the stress out of flying here at the Hampton Inn & Suites?? hotel in Grand Rapids-Airport/28th Street, MI. Just one-half mile from the Gerald R. Ford International Airport, it takes a mere five minutes to get to the terminal from our hotel. Grand Rapids itself lies just minutes away and offers a huge array of amenities and activities to please any business traveler or family on vacation. Within just a few miles of our hotel in Grand Rapids you'll find golf, bowling, shopping, an ice arena, horseback riding and many of the city's best-known businesses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport / 28th St reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Grand Rapids Airport / 28th St
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport / 28th St Hotel Grand Rapids
Hampton Inn Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing