We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hot dog in the US!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Yesterdog

Yesterdog
Ranked #64 of 923 Restaurants in Grand Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best hot dog in the US!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

I have eaten hotdogs all over the U.S. and the "Ultra Dog" is still the number one hotdog ever. The special chili, shredded cheese and pickles, steamed buns, are second to none. If you are in Grand Rapids it is worth the trip!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 274Michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    79
    31
    18
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Dogs; interesting interiors”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Great hotdogs...usually eat a few when I go. The interiors are worth a sit down and conversation with friends.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eloise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Dogs I've Ever Had!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

I have been going to Yesterdog for years; it has always been a hot spot for me, my friends and almost everyone I know. These dogs are defintely messy but are the best hot dogs i've had! Cheap prices, great food, only down side is they only take cash. Small building with a decent amount of seating. If you are reading this review and debating on trying, go now!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bancinoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids MIchigan
Level Contributor
358 reviews
226 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Just love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

I have tried hotdogs from many different places and they are just not as good as Yesterdogs. We even had a company meeting where they were catered in and even those were awesome.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Daryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cant go to East town and not go to Yesterdog”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

This has been the main stay in east town for years and is a must have. Best dogs around . Get a Ultra Dog with a side of napkins

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank workingman6516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yesterdog also viewed

Grand Rapids, Kent County
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 

Been to Yesterdog? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing