We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love it here”

Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
Ranked #474 of 943 Restaurants in Grand Rapids
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Kent City, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“love it here”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

i love the burgers here and appitizers drinks are great endless rootbeer floats to desserts good shakes are good but cost to much for what u get

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank lheethuis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    20
    7
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good in all Respects”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I dined at Red Robin three times during a recent (June) visit to Grand Rapids. I tried their burgers, their French Onion Soup and several salads. All were excellent. I would strongly recommend this restaurant for quality fare at very reasonable prices.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Konabaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branson, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
321 reviews
207 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Great service, friendly efficient staff and great burgers”
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Gotta love them bottom less steak fries, hot and fresh.
It was Sunday afternoon and the place was very busy.We watched the onion rings onion rings going by and they looked so delicious but we resisted, maybe next time.
Our server Stephanie was very attentive to our needs and wants. Order was taken and food delivered rather quickly for as busy as it was. Everyone loved their burgers, my bride and I split a Cobb Salad and it was still more than we could eat.
Don't eat too many fries so you have room for dessert, yummm.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mickeynbranson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard City, Michigan, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food and generous portions!”
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We had the clucks(chicken tenders) and fries yummy! The strawberry milkshake was delicious! The bottomless steak fries very tasty! Great food and great service!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ginny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, MI
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Pretty decent place”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I have never been disappointed with Red Robin. The variety of the burgers is above average and the bottomless steak fries make it an even better deal. Their reward club is also one of the best around!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nikke44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Robin Gourmet Burgers also viewed

Grand Rapids, Kent County
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 
Grand Rapids, Kent County
 

Been to Red Robin Gourmet Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing