We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites
Ranked #14 of 49 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 November 2013

At check in I was provided a room, when I went to the room it was apparent that there were some repairs to bathroom still in progress. I phoned Jessica & took my bags back down to the Lobby to explain the situation. By the time I got to the desk, Jessica had already arranged another room. When I got to the room I was VERY happily surprised to find my room had been upgraded for the inconvenience. Within in a few moments of entering the room, Jessica phoned the room and checked on my satisfaction with the accommodations. Jessica's attention to detail & customer service are to be highly commended. Jessica's efforts and hospitality were above and beyond my expectations and an example of why I choose Best Western when traveling.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Don V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron C, General Manager at Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Thank you for the kind words. We are working hard on changing the culture of our hotel and staff and transforming it into what we hope will be one of the best in Grand Rapids. We look forward to hosting you next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (571)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

433 - 439 of 571 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2013

Of course, upon arrival here at 11:30 p.m., it was a quick check in. There was still ample parking in the parking lot at this time of night. I was given room 201, which had a king bed plus a small refrigerator and microwave. Fortunately, it was a clean and quiet room. The bed was comfortable. I had a good night's rest. I used the on-site gym in the morning. The exercise facility had 2 treadmills, 1 stair stepper, and a weight lifting machine. Breakfast closes at 9:00 a.m. on weekdays (it closes at 10:00 a.m. on weekends), so being a Thursday I went to the breakfast room a few minutes before 9:00 a.m. The food consisted of scrambled eggs, yogurt, breads, juice and many other items to eat. It was indeed a full breakfast. On my way to breakfast, I stopped off in the lobby to get a complimentary issue of USA Today newspaper. I took the last one. Make sure you get to the lobby early enough in the morning if you want to read this newspaper. I then took a shower, and the water was hot with good water pressure. All the staff I encountered at the Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites were friendly and helpful. Upon departure, the checkout was also fast. I enjoyed my stay at this Best Western, and the price charged at this hotel was reasonable.

Room Tip: For a quiet room, ask to be located far away from the highway side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrLorin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron C, General Manager at Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

We would like to thank you for your review. Unfortunately we never want to hear that one of our guests has had a bad experience during their stay however, we try to use each situation as a training tool to improve. I am very sorry that you encountered dog feces, unfortunately being a pet friendly hotel, this issue arises from time to time. I do know my staff cleaned it up as soon as we were informed. As i'm sure you were aware we are currently undergoing renovations throughout the hotel and I believe any issues you encountered will be fixed when our renovations are finished. We do hope that you will give our hotel a second chance to make a great first impression.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Don't let the exterior fool you or even the somewhat outdated hallways because the rooms are quite nice, nicely decorated, very comfortable bed, good water pressure. Very clean, very quiet, nice pool, good price! Overall if we are in the area we will stay again for sure!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mickell R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Positives... Clean room comfortable bed. Negatives toilet was broken, in room fridge did not work, tv remote worked when it wanted to. This hotel must have changed over from other brands in the past. Modifications very cheesy!! I complained on checkout of these issues just to advise and not even a sorry for the inconvenience. Makes me question the brand

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank chifinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Excellent hotel!! My wife and I stayed one night celebrating our Anniversary. The only problem that we found was that the shower next to the sauna needed to be cleaned, it clearly wasn't cleaned everyday. That being said, our room was great and the service was excellent!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevemarkus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stayed in conveniently located (28th St) Best Western. Great quality as always. Saw many beautiful and interesting art works around the city as part of their art festival. Spent several hours in the GR Public Museum. Much to see and even do. Working carousel, too. (didn't ride!) Next day strolled for hours through the Frederik Meijer Gardens and Sculpture Park. Fantastic place! Even enjoyed the childrens' garden. Definitely a place for the whole family. As for food, there are too many choices for excellent dining. We like casual, so we tried the Founders Brewing Co. Unusual, but delicious combinations for sandwiches. Had a fantastic pizza at The Mitten Brewing Company. Only had two days in GR, so will have to return to see more.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I only stayed from 11 p.m. to 8 a.m. and even that was too long. The carpets should have been replaced years ago, the bathtub plug didn't work, the shampoo provided dried out my hair, there were only five hangers, the breakfast included "omelettes" which were strangely taco-shaped egg with Velveeta inside, I had to run the English muffin through the toaster three times to get it mildly toasted, and there were no bowls for the cereal or yogurt provided. That being said, the staff were pleasant - although we were given rooms that seemed to be as far as possible from the elevator (and it was not full), the bed & bedding were good enough, the rate was low ($80 taxes incl.) it is close to highways and there was a shuttle from the airport.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ASASG_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Rapids hotels
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#7 of 49 in Grand Rapids
458 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Grand Rapids
Drury Inn & Suites Grand Rapids
#3 of 49 in Grand Rapids
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids Airport
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East
1.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Address: 5500 28th St SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512-2052
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Grand Rapids
Price Range: £62 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests of the BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites will be pleased to find that each well-appointed guestroom and suite includes satellite television with HBO®, a refrigerator, microwave and free high-speed wireless Internet access. Other amenities at this Grand Rapids hotel include a complimentary hot breakfast buffet each morning, free dinner every Monday through Thursday, a sparkling indoor heated swimming pool; largest in the area, hot tub and a complimentary airport shuttle service to the Gerald R Ford International Airport - located just three miles away. Proud to be the closest BEST WESTERN to Frederik Meijer Gardens & Sculpture Park, named one of the world’s 30 Must See Museums by Patricia Schultz, author of 1000 Places to See Before you Die. Meijer Gardens is home to Butterflies are Blooming and Christmas Around the World and Grand Rapids Art Prize Annual exhibitions.Business guests of the BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites will also appreciate this Grand Rapids hotel's close proximity to local businesses including the Grand Rapids Medical Mile. The Medical Mile is home to the Grand Rapids Community College Calkins Science Center, Spectrum Health’s Butterworth Hospital Complex, Grand Valley State university’s Cook-DeVos Center for Health Sciences, and Michigan State University Secchia Center Medical School. The BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites is close to Amway, Meijer, Cascade Engineering and Steelcase Headquarters. The Best Western is centrally located within minutes to over 100 restaurants’, many of them participating popular Annual Restaurant Week.Specializing in hosting sports teams, the BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites' location near Aquinas, Calvin, Cornerstone, Davenport and Grand Rapids Community Colleges. Located only minutes from Patterson Ice Arena, Soccer Spot, MVP Field House (directly across the street),and AMF Eastbrook Lanes Bowling Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hospitality Hotel Grand Rapids
Best Western Hospitality Hotel And Suites
Best Western Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing