We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites
Ranked #14 of 49 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Rooms were clean. Carpeting throughout the motel looked new. There were some unfinished remodeling like vents. Keys would not work in outside, pool, or room doors. The pool and hot tub were nice once we got in. Every time we went there someone from inside the pool area had to let us in.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Vicky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron C, General Manager at Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you for your review! We are indeed remodeling our hotel. we are currently redoing the tile in all of our guest bathrooms, and later this year we will be installing new carpeting in our guest rooms. As you noticed our hallway carpet has recently been installed as well. We were in fact having issues with our key readers, and that problem has since been remedied by replacing any readers that were previously giving us and our guests trouble. We are very excited for the upcoming changes and hope that you will revisit us when everything is completed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (584)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

417 - 423 of 584 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2014

Stayed last year & will stay again this year. Last year I got an earlier flight & they were able to check me in way earlier than normal. Used the hotel washer & dryer & the hot tub. Friendly, accommodating staff. Try the steakhouse, Brann's next door. Had to try the fried pickles. Room was clean, slept like a rock on the beds & enjoyed everything. The free breakfast offered more items than most hotels. I like more whole grain items. That was my only complaint, but I don't hold it against them.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron C, General Manager at Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

We would like to thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. I am glad that we were able to check you in earlier than our standard posted check in time. We do try to always accommodate the guest whenever possible in that regard. I will definitely take your suggestion of more whole grain items under consideration! We are always looking for ways to add more health conscious items to our breakfast options. We look forward to hosting your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The exterior actually scared me a bit upon arrival, but I was pleasantly surprised when I saw the room. They appear to be remodeling the pool/sauna area which is nice to see. We were still able to swim. The pool could be warmer, but I always think that about hotel pools. We needed a bathtub plug for the kids and the maintenance man was very prompt and helpful. He actually helped us a couple times on our stay. Friendly staff always makes a difference. Walls were not paper thin. Hallways were quiet at night. Overall a good stay for the price.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mckenzie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron C, General Manager at Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review! We are working hard at making improvements in the pool area as well as our guest rooms. We do hope you can back soon to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I had a suite that was very roomy and comfortable. Access to the internet was a breeze. Bed slept great! Two TV's and two bathrooms! The best part was the price at such a great value for the amenities! Close proximity to shopping and eating establishments. Easy drive to the downtown area for business.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron C, General Manager at Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review! We always appreciate our valued guests' feedback. We agree that it is very convenient to reach downtown and yet still be so close to so much shopping. We do hope to see you in the near future on your next visit to Grand Rapids!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We traveled with our family and had a horrible experience at this hotel. The hotel was doing construction above our room and it was so loud and disruptive we had to request a new room. Also, after an incident with our son in the pool area, I question how clean the hotel is as the hotel staff did not clean up blood from a cut he received and neglected accountability for the incident that occured in the hot tub. Hotel staff did not do anything above and beyond regular duties (which they barely did) to accomodate us after the incident and we were very disappointed with their lack of care and concern for their customers comfort and safety.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Karin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron C, General Manager at Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

First, I would like to apologize again for our failure to take the necessary steps to make sure everything was taken care of appropriately. Please know that this incident was an isolated incident and was the exception rather than the rule. I know that I have reached out to you previously and If you care to speak further about your stay, please don't hesitate to contact me.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Not the cleanest, no safe in room as advertised and bulbs burned out. The check in was easy as was checkout. We had a one bed suite with a whirlpool tub which was nice. It was an ok room and we only stayed the one night . If we were staying longer I would have had to ask for bulbs and someone to clean the bathroom floor. Also, there apparently was a leak under the bathroom sink as when we checked in there was a puddle of water on the floor.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank divegoddess55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron C, General Manager at Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

I would like to apologize for the various issues that you had with your room. Those should have been found and fixed prior to your arrival. In the future please don't think twice about calling us. We would have immediately been able to send someone down to fix anything in the room that needed. We are here to make sure our guests have a nice, relaxing and comfortable stay. We do hope that next time you are in the Grand Rapids area, you will decide to give us a second chance to make a first impression.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Motel is being totally remodeled we got a king suite it was great 2 rooms including 2 bath rooms. motel has a snack bar for quests. Motel has a hot Breakfast. Staff is very caring. Pool and hot tub was also good.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron C, General Manager at Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay! We are working very hard to give our hotel a new look and we can't wait for the finished product! We also are putting the finishing touches on our pool area as i'm sure you saw. We hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Rapids hotels
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#7 of 49 in Grand Rapids
459 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grand Rapids East, MI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Rapids Airport
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grand Rapids Airport, MI
2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Address: 5500 28th St SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512-2052
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Grand Rapids
Price Range: £56 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests of the BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites will be pleased to find that each well-appointed guestroom and suite includes satellite television with HBO®, a refrigerator, microwave and free high-speed wireless Internet access. Other amenities at this Grand Rapids hotel include a complimentary hot breakfast buffet each morning, free dinner every Monday through Thursday, a sparkling indoor heated swimming pool; largest in the area, hot tub and a complimentary airport shuttle service to the Gerald R Ford International Airport - located just three miles away. Proud to be the closest BEST WESTERN to Frederik Meijer Gardens & Sculpture Park, named one of the world’s 30 Must See Museums by Patricia Schultz, author of 1000 Places to See Before you Die. Meijer Gardens is home to Butterflies are Blooming and Christmas Around the World and Grand Rapids Art Prize Annual exhibitions.Business guests of the BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites will also appreciate this Grand Rapids hotel's close proximity to local businesses including the Grand Rapids Medical Mile. The Medical Mile is home to the Grand Rapids Community College Calkins Science Center, Spectrum Health’s Butterworth Hospital Complex, Grand Valley State university’s Cook-DeVos Center for Health Sciences, and Michigan State University Secchia Center Medical School. The BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites is close to Amway, Meijer, Cascade Engineering and Steelcase Headquarters. The Best Western is centrally located within minutes to over 100 restaurants’, many of them participating popular Annual Restaurant Week.Specializing in hosting sports teams, the BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites' location near Aquinas, Calvin, Cornerstone, Davenport and Grand Rapids Community Colleges. Located only minutes from Patterson Ice Arena, Soccer Spot, MVP Field House (directly across the street),and AMF Eastbrook Lanes Bowling Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hospitality Hotel Grand Rapids
Best Western Hospitality Hotel And Suites
Best Western Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing