We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites
Ranked #15 of 49 Hotels in Grand Rapids
1 review
“Pleasant stay”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The hotel is very nice, clean and the front desk service was excellent. Great Value! You can also get a 15% discount for eating at the restaurant next door. Breakfast was good and have lots of seats. Best hotel over my 5 days trip!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank eimarinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron C, General Manager at Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. We very much appreciate the kind words regarding our staff and breakfast. We have been working hard to make sure that every guest feels at home. I'm glad that you were able to take advantage of the deal with the restaurant next door. We look forward to welcoming you next time you are visiting Grand Rapids.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    128
    83
    46
    42
See reviews for
196
108
41
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Goshen, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I was disappointed in my stay at the hotel. There were several things wrong and nothing was done to correct it. No light in the bathroom, main door did not shut right, very dirty pack and play. I asked for adjoining rooms and did not get it. Breakfast was sub par.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Katharine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron C, General Manager at Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for your recent review. I am very sorry that your stay was less than stellar and did not live up to your expectations. I would absolutely love to hear from you at your earliest convenience so that we can discuss the issues you had in your room. I also apologize for the fact that you did not get adjoining rooms as requested. We do our best to honor every request, unfortunately sometimes things happen which are out of our control and we try our best to make the best of what we can, which in this case meant getting your 3 rooms in the same hall almost right next to one another. Again, we very much appreciate your feedback and will use it to improve our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southern ontario
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Stayed for 2 nights. Room was fairly clean. Needs some updating to the rooms and property. Staff seemed pleasant enough. Breakfast consisted of the basics. Price was very reasonable so I can't complain.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luv2trvl_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron C, General Manager at Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel in regards to your recent stay. To address your concerns, we are actually in the middle of a major renovation to the guest rooms and public areas in general. We have re-tiled all our bathrooms and are in the process of installing new carpeting in every room. We are also looking to revamp our breakfast to include more options as well. We do hope that you will choose us next time you visit our wonderful city and you will be able to see the all the changes firsthand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wapakoneta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Ranked in the5 worst motels I ever stayed in.It was absolutely terrible, everthing was in disrepair.There was Dog crap in the hallway.The staff did a poor job of taking care of issues.Inever once saw any kind of Manager.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron C, General Manager at Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
We would like to thank you for your review. Unfortunately we never want to hear that one of our guests has had a bad experience during their stay however, we try to use each situation as a training tool to improve. I am very sorry that you encountered dog feces, unfortunately being a pet friendly hotel, this issue arises from time to time. I do know my staff cleaned it up as soon as we were informed. As i'm sure you were aware we are currently undergoing renovations throughout the hotel and I believe any issues you encountered will be fixed when our renovations are finished. We do hope that you will give our hotel a second chance to make a great first impression.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicenza, Italy
Level Contributor
71 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

wake up early enough, if you want to catch breakfast!!!
since i arrived quite late to the hotel, was not in hurry to wake up early, when i went few minutes after nine to breakfast room, there was nothing, already closed! i think i never met so early closed breakfast room (8:30 or 9).
room was ok, staff ok. only inconvenience was breakfast, that i had to go around to look for restaurants around.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goran o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron C, General Manager at Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
We would like to thank you for your recent review. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you encountered regarding our breakfast. We are always looking for ways to improve the guest experience and are continually reviewing our policies and procedures based on feedback from our valued guests. We will definitely be looking into altering our breakfast hours for the future and determining what will work best for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We have stayed here many times and it has always been a good experience. It is very clean and the staff is always quite helpful. They have a nice pool/hot tub/gym area. The breakfast bar is tasty and always clean. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron C, General Manager at Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. We are ecstatic that you were able to enjoy all that our hotel offers. As i'm sure you are aware, we are working hard on continuing to improve our hotel in all aspects and we look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Mountains, Canada
Level Contributor
180 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The staff were very courteous, the rooms very clean, the beds were great, but we heard a humming sound all night long. We also heard another sound coming from the bathroom the toilet was running, the only way we could stop it, was to turn the water off in the middle of the night. We are not the best sleeper but this was annoying.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boris2552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron C, General Manager at Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for submitting a review of your recent stay at our property. I do apologize for the noise issues you had during your stay. We are striving everyday to fix and ultimately prevent any of the issues you mentioned from happening in the future. I do hope you will choose us next time you are in Grand Rapids.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Rapids hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#7 of 49 in Grand Rapids
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
4.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Grand Rapids
Drury Inn & Suites Grand Rapids
#4 of 49 in Grand Rapids
5.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge & Suites
Econo Lodge & Suites
#17 of 49 in Grand Rapids
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites
Address: 5500 28th St SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512-2052
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Grand Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests of the BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites will be pleased to find that each well-appointed guestroom and suite includes satellite television with HBO®, a refrigerator, microwave and free high-speed wireless Internet access. Other amenities at this Grand Rapids hotel include a complimentary hot breakfast buffet each morning, free dinner every Monday through Thursday, a sparkling indoor heated swimming pool; largest in the area, hot tub and a complimentary airport shuttle service to the Gerald R Ford International Airport - located just three miles away. Proud to be the closest BEST WESTERN to Frederik Meijer Gardens & Sculpture Park, named one of the world’s 30 Must See Museums by Patricia Schultz, author of 1000 Places to See Before you Die. Meijer Gardens is home to Butterflies are Blooming and Christmas Around the World and Grand Rapids Art Prize Annual exhibitions.Business guests of the BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites will also appreciate this Grand Rapids hotel's close proximity to local businesses including the Grand Rapids Medical Mile. The Medical Mile is home to the Grand Rapids Community College Calkins Science Center, Spectrum Health’s Butterworth Hospital Complex, Grand Valley State university’s Cook-DeVos Center for Health Sciences, and Michigan State University Secchia Center Medical School. The BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites is close to Amway, Meijer, Cascade Engineering and Steelcase Headquarters. The Best Western is centrally located within minutes to over 100 restaurants’, many of them participating popular Annual Restaurant Week.Specializing in hosting sports teams, the BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites' location near Aquinas, Calvin, Cornerstone, Davenport and Grand Rapids Community Colleges. Located only minutes from Patterson Ice Arena, Soccer Spot, MVP Field House (directly across the street),and AMF Eastbrook Lanes Bowling Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hospitality Hotel Grand Rapids
Best Western Hospitality Hotel And Suites
Best Western Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing