We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a center point for attractions!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown
Ranked #24 of 49 Hotels in Grand Rapids
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 31 July 2012

This hotel is downtown near the museums, Grand Center, John Ball Park Zoo....near the Grand River as well. A center point for shopping all of the malls...strip malls..restaurants. Many unique restaurants & shops downtown G.R. The hotel is clean updated...polite staff. One of the nicest & updated Holiday Inns I have been to.

Room Tip: check discount rates for this hotel...priceline...online coupon codes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LYNE2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (485)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

378 - 384 of 485 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2012

The hotel was adequate in all respects but its location across the street from the Gerald Ford Museum was absolutely ideal. The rooms were typical for a mid-price range hotel. There were no distractions from outside noise even though there was a large event in progress at check in.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ram1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We loved their Go Green from the bicycles available to hotel guests, to real coffee cups and glasses in the rooms to paper laundry bags to recycle bins in lobby and in room. There was a greeter at the door 24/7 who welcomed you and offered assistance. The rooms are beautiful and the food service was equal to the hotel. We were all so pleasantly surprised. The hotel is right across from the museum so you could walk or drive. I would recommend driving past Holland and coming to Grand Rapids for a hotel stay!

Room Tip: First rate. A model Holiday Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StLTourGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

This was one of the hotels that was part of a block for a wedding I attended the 3rd weekend of June. Free parking, nice and courteous staff who were willing to help with everything/anything you might need. Check-in was fast and easy, and the desk clerk handed me a coupon for $4 off at the bar for being a Priority Rewards member (wasn't even aware I was one- nice surprise).Great price for a comfy room and bed. As another reviewer has mentioned, this hotel is literally next to the highway- but you can't hear the noise from outside at all- great overall experience. Directly across the street is the Gerald Ford Presidential Museum and if you walk about 2 blocks you're in the middle of the nice little gem that is downtown Grand Rapids with the world's largest tire swing, great little ice cream shop, and a nice olive oil/balsamic vinegar store.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Fourth of July fireworks was less than a block away, thus the reason for our one night stay. Had difficulties checking in since we booked online less than two hours before our arrival. The clerk was stymied with anything out of the norm for him and thus kept us waiting for over twenty minutes. He gave us a voucher for free breakfast to compensate however we had already paid online for breakfast.
As for the hotel, the room was comfortable, wifi connection was easy, good air con (it was high 90's) and the restaurant was better than average both with their selections and the quality of meals.
Good location and surprise, surprise free parking. What a deal!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penooka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Stayed at the hotel while in town for concert at the Van Andel Arena. Overall a good experience. Despite being close to the highway, we had no issues with the noise. Room was clean and comfortable, and the Wi-Fi worked fine. The arena was an easy five minute walk, and actually quite scenic along the river. Breakfast in the hotel restaurant was good also. All in all a good experience.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saultites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We stayed here for a wedding. The room was great, lots of space. We fit a queen size blow up matteress on the floor. It was in walking distance to alot of things.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jls8389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Rapids hotels
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids Downtown
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Downtown
0.4 mi away
CityFlatsHotel
CityFlatsHotel
#22 of 49 in Grand Rapids
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Grand Rapids Downtown
Courtyard Grand Rapids Downtown
#13 of 49 in Grand Rapids
392 reviews
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott Grand Rapids
JW Marriott Grand Rapids
#3 of 49 in Grand Rapids
1,008 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amway Grand Plaza, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown

Address: 310 Pearl St NW, US 131 and Pearl Street, Grand Rapids, MI 49504-5314
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Grand Rapids
#14 Family Hotel in Grand Rapids
Price Range: £111 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 175 room full-service Holiday Inn, officially relaunched in December 2009. All guest rooms have 32" HDTVs, easy chair, large work desk. Rates include complimentary on site parking and wireless internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown Hotel Grand Rapids
Days Inn Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing