We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The People”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI
Ranked #31 of 49 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Macomb
1 review
“The People”
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Jackson and Danielle are your biggest assets.

Thank You

PS Helps to have very clean rooms.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooke F, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Thank you so much! We are so grateful to have Jackson and Danielle on our team and thanks for much for recognizing them.
They will appreciate it so much, as do I.
Thanks for choosing Hawthorn Suites Grand Rapids!

Kind Regards,

Brooke - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    195
    149
    118
    67
See reviews for
254
113
47
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Corunna
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Great Staff. Very Clean. Manager was very personable and genuinely interested in helping me.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooke F, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Thank you for the great review.
We are so proud to have a staff that genuinely loves helping our guests, so I am glad you noticed that!
We hope to see you again in Grand Rapids!

Best,

Brooke - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2013

The room layout is great and in reasonably good condition, but the property overall is tired. It looks like some reconstruction is underway...much needed.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooke F, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Hi there Thomas P.
Thanks for taking the time to share with other travelers. We are glad you liked the layout of our rooms and even more glad you noticed that we are working hard to update our property!
We hope to see you again once you are in Grand Rapids so you can enjoy the updates!

Thanks again,

Brooke - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Rapids hotels
1.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#28 of 49 in Grand Rapids
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#8 of 49 in Grand Rapids
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
3.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East
2.7 mi away
Econo Lodge & Suites
Econo Lodge & Suites
#17 of 49 in Grand Rapids
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI
Address: 2701 E Beltline Ave SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49546-5914
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 49 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended stay property, offers a free breakfast every morning and a free dinner Monday thru Thursday! Pet friendly! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gatehouse Suites Grand Rapids East Hotel Grand Rapids
Residence Inn Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing