We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was pleasantly surprised by the room. The picture on your...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI
Ranked #31 of 48 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Reviewed 30 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Ruth D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (729)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

537 - 543 of 729 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Cynthia M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Heidi R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 April 2014

At around 12:30 am there was a lot of noise coming from the room over, sounded like a party. The problem came when a group of guys proceeded to try and enter our room. Jiggling the door handle and banging on the door. We called front desk to complain, as we had a 4 year old in the room and we were starting to feel unsafe, front desk then says, "you aren't even in the right room". No apologies or any offer to make it right, this was obviously a front desk error as our keys worked and we went to the room number printed on our key card. We checked out around 1pm, we got home around 4 pm and noticed our son forgot his favorite stuffed animal, probably wrapped under the sheet in the hotel bed. We called to see if it was found and their response was, "your room hasn't been cleaned yet". So instead of just sending someone to check, they leave it at that. We call back at 10:30 pm, "your room still hasn't been cleaned", and this time no one was available to go check. I just found the customer service to be very lacking, it would take about 10 min to check, but yet they choose to leave this bad taste in our mouth instead. We will never return or recommend solely based on how poor everyone's customer service was.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goldstandard20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Large, well-equipped suite. Very accommodating staff. Breakfast AND light supper provided. Short walk to shopping center with restaurants, theater. Public transportation nearby. Only shortcoming was no short-term storage for luggage after check out.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Gerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

In a 3 day stay our room was never cleaned. The reservation was made in Nov. for April 11-14. On April 10, they tried to cancel us as the hotel was overbooked. We were to have a room with a fireplace, did not get it. Therefore we did not get what we paid for.
Breakfast is excellent..

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Deborah R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Rapids hotels
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids
1.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport
2.6 mi away
Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#7 of 48 in Grand Rapids
449 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#27 of 48 in Grand Rapids
152 reviews
2.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Grand Rapids
Drury Inn & Suites Grand Rapids
#3 of 48 in Grand Rapids
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI

Address: 2701 E Beltline Ave SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49546-5914
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 48 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Price Range: £74 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended stay property, offers a free breakfast every morning and a free dinner Monday thru Thursday! Pet friendly! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gatehouse Suites Grand Rapids East Hotel Grand Rapids
Residence Inn Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing