We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI
Ranked #31 of 49 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My wife and I stayed four nights over the July 4th weekend. The room was clean and the staff that we interacted with were all courteous and helpful. Some of the grounds could maybe use a makeover, but nothing drastic is needed. We wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Walter_Bellhaven1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ami T, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your review with fellow Tripadvisor travelers. We are delighted to hear that your enjoyed your overall experience with us. We are planning on some changes to our landscaping and hope we have the opportunity to have you with us again to enjoy the new features!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (742)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

520 - 526 of 742 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

My wife and I stayed for 4 nights over the July 4th weekend. We couldn't have asked for more. The room was spotless and the staff that we interacted with were courteous and helpful. We wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karl_Youngman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ami T, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for submitting your review. It was such a pleasure to have you and your wife here for the 4th of July weekend. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope you give a ring next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Eckert J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ami T, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This hotel is very roomy. It would be a great extended stay place as it has a kitchen, fireplace, living room area as well as bedroom area. Breakfast is included though we've never used it. We've stayed several times and think you can't beat it for the price!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank goodsew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ami T, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Ahh! Thank you for your fabulous review. It is such a joy for us to hear and I will be passing your comments across for our team to enjoy. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank E M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ami T, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here a week ago and at a glance it looks ok, but a closer look proves wrong. The bedding was dirty when the covers were pulled back and there was crusty stuff on the throw pillows and bed skirt. The window and slider tracks looked like they hadn't been cleaned in forever and it seemed as though it never gets vacuumed. Our shower was dingy and so were all the walls. At night it's pretty shady, people coming and going and the smell of marijuana was everywhere. It was poorly lit outside and if my husband wasn't with me I would of left because it just didn't seem safe. I won't be staying here again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank jassingr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ami T, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review of our property. I regret you were not able to enjoy a positive experience with us. We do enforce a "no party" policy and hope that all of our guest trust in our ability to handle such situations immediately once reported. I will speak with the housekeepers to ensure that our standards of ultra clean rooms are being met and hope that you will give us another opportunity to accommodate you and show you what we have to offer. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at 616.957.811, if you would like to share details of your stay, your comments will be used for training purposes.

Best regards,

Ami Tricomo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Wow this place was perfect for traveling with children for multiple days, we had the 2 bedroom suite, two story, with fireplace and full kitchen, two full bathrooms, 3 tv's, also small patio outdoors which we brought fold up chairs and sat outdoors, the beds were very comfortable, room was very clean and smelled fresh, the tkitchen was fully stocked pots/pans, dishes, utensils, neven a dish washer and dish soap, pool and hot tub were nclean and a great bonus for kids, breakfast was good, I must say I was very impressed with the housekeeping staff, they were so friendly and greeted me with a smile and hello each morning while I was sitting outdoors, they were very welcoming, we had an issue with our tv and maintenance guy came within 5 min. He was very nice and fixed the issue with a smile on his face, I will most definitely stay here again, such a unique place, thank you hawthorn suites for your great hospitality and service:)

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Misscapi37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ami T, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are delighted to hear that our facility was the prefect accommodation for you and your family. Your review is a great source of pride and encouragement for our team and we appreciate your taking the time to let us know how we are doing.

Best regards,

Ami Tricomo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Rapids hotels
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids Airport
2.6 mi away
Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#7 of 49 in Grand Rapids
458 reviews
1.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport
1.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#27 of 49 in Grand Rapids
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI

Address: 2701 E Beltline Ave SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49546-5914
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 49 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Price Range: £69 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended stay property, offers a free breakfast every morning and a free dinner Monday thru Thursday! Pet friendly! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gatehouse Suites Grand Rapids East Hotel Grand Rapids
Residence Inn Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing