We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Grand Rapids - Airport(Grand Rapids)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$262
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$142
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Airport(Grand Rapids)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Grand Rapids)
US$81
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$278
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites(Grand Rapids)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites South(Grand Rapids)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JW Marriott Grand Rapids(Grand Rapids)
US$336
US$322
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (765)
Filter reviews
765 results
Traveller rating
154
205
181
137
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
205
181
137
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenextended stayresidence innliving areaoutdoor poolwoodland mallvery nice place to stayhome away from homewafflesfree breakfastfireplacejacobroomygr
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
758 - 763 of 765 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2009

Had heard about residence inn hotels to be spacious. True to the expectations, I found the hotel to be nice and spacious. The rooms have in built kitchens which allow you to cook your own stuff if u want to.
The complementary breakfast is nice and watch out for those socials in the weekday evenings.
A word for the staff. they are nice friendly folks.. overall a very nice experience!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank bpbindaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2009

I stayed here on a Saturday evening in January. I had a two bedroom suite with fireplace. The suite was clean. The one bedroom was a loft, the second was a murphy bed in the dining area which could be closed by a curtain (NOT my idea of a bedroom!). The suite was on the second floor of the hotel. The stairs were ICY and slippery, Icicles were hanging down near the entrance such that I had to duck my head to get by them. The door to the suite leaked cold air SO much that the living area was constantly cold. No matter how high i turned up the heat, the room wouldnt get any warmer--Personally I think the thermostat was fake and just put there to make people THINK they could change the temperature.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimboBryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2006

This was our second visit to this motel. I wish they had a inside swimming pool... We went for Parent's Weekend at Calvin College. The kitchen in the room is almost like home, we were able to have a home cooked dinner. Breakfast is just wonderful, alot to choose from. Staff is A+++++++++++++++++++++

Nice Picnic tables near the pool, we carved a pumpkin for Halloween...
It's a great place to take your family..or just for a weekend.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank AwanaDirector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
West Palm Beach, FL
213
Reviewed 27 June 2003

Our room was recently remodeled and it was lovely. Unlike many motels, the Residence Inn serves a hot breakfast in the morning and keeps fruit and beverages around all day. The exercise room was better than most hotels; 4 cardio machines and weights. I will stay there again!

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma J, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Grand Rapids, MI, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews