We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Grand Rapids Downtown
Nearby Hotels
US$121
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CityFlatsHotel(Grand Rapids)
US$201
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$318
US$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$175
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Airport(Grand Rapids)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites(Grand Rapids)(Great Value!)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(Grand Rapids)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JW Marriott Grand Rapids(Grand Rapids)
US$329
US$296
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveller rating
136
174
55
20
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
174
55
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvan andel arenagreat locationbistro restaurantstandard courtyardvalet parkingdesk spacewalking distancedirectly across the streetself parkusa todayper dayjw marriottfront desk staffsky walkvalet serviceart prizebusiness travel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
241 - 246 of 396 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2013

This Courtyard is just a very nice place to stay. Period. The staff is friendly and courteous and VERY helpful. They do a nice job of keeping the place up and keeping it clean. The rooms are comfortable and spacious. The beds are VERY comfortable (I had a little trouble with the too-soft pillow, but...) and the indoor parking is a plus. Not a cheap plus, but a plus, nonetheless.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrie S, Manager at Courtyard Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for staying with us, and for your kind words about our staff! We are fortunate to have a staff that has such a genuine care for our guests, and we appreciate you taking notice. I am glad you enjoyed your room and found the bed to be comfortable. We hope to host you again for another stay sometime soon!

At your service,

C. Kolehouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Great location in downtown. Within walking distance to many great restaurants and the Van Andel Arena as well as many other attractions. Rooms were nice and clean and the staff was helpful. Only downside was the parking, but if you use valet, there is no worry about that.

Room Tip: We stayed in the junior suite. There was a lot of room for 5 adults (one on a rollaway which was very comfortable).
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yssirk37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We attended a wedding at the BOB and this was directly across the street. Very nice, modern decorated rooms. We had a king with a sitting area, more than enough room to move around. Quiet except for when the wedding party returned. Very nice and helpful staff. Self-parking cost $14/day.

The hotel lacked a full service restaurant, which was kind of a bummer when it came time for breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhonda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrie S, Manager at Courtyard Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us while you were in Grand Rapids for a wedding! We are glad you enjoyed the experience and appreciated our modern rooms. Thank you as well for your feedback regarding our dining options - we will take that into consideration as we continue to improve the services available to our guests. We hope to host you again soon when you are visiting the city and look forward to seeing you!

At your service,

C. Kolehouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Great location, pretty average rooms, but very clean. The rooms were a little small, but the customer service was great! We left a couple of items in the room and housekeeping contacted us and offered to mail them to our home!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank Gloria V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

While the staff was friendly, they were not overly hospitable. The room and amenities were definitely of a quality that would be expected at a budget motel/hotel. Although Silver Elite Marriott members, we were placed next to an extremely noisy elevator that did not promote a restful sleep. If you are not a very sound sleeper you will definitely want to avoid such a room.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brotherterrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrie S, Manager at Courtyard Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review and share this very important feedback with us. We sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay, and would value the opportunity to connect with you and get more information so that we can improve. If you would be so kind as to contact me directly at csmith@amwayhotelcollection.com I would appreciate it. We would like the opportunity to make this situation right and hopefully host you again for an enjoyable stay.

At your service,

C. Kolehouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews