We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Grand Rapids Downtown
Nearby Hotels
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge & Suites(Grand Rapids)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Grand Rapids)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites(Grand Rapids)(Great Value!)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites South(Grand Rapids)(Great Value!)
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveller rating
136
174
55
20
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
174
55
20
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvan andel arenagreat locationbistro restaurantstandard courtyardvalet parkingdesk spacewalking distancedirectly across the streetself parkusa todayper dayjw marriottfront desk staffsky walkvalet serviceart prizebusiness travel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
222 - 227 of 396 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Everyone here went out of their way to make our stay very enjoyable. The room was great and the breakfast was better than we'd expected. The people at the front desk were knowledgeable about the city and very helpful. Alexis Baker noticed our group trying to take a picture and she jumped in to help so we could all be in the shot. We were all impressed by that. We will stay at this Marriott the next time as well. It has a great location and most things were walkable, so we just left our car in the lot. The housekeeping staff kept our room spotless and were always polite and professional.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor (7) which we found to be very quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zcorwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrie S, Manager at Courtyard Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us, and sharing your wonderful experience on TripAdvisor! We appreciate you taking note of our tremendous staff - we are very fortunate to have such sincere and dedicated staff members. I am glad you got to enjoy the wonderful location, and the breakfast. We look forward to hosting you again soon!

At Your Service,

Carrie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed here on a busy graduation weekend. The front desk was very helpful. We didn't use the pool, as time did not allow, but we saw it and it is big and looks recently redone. They also have a hot tub. Friendly employees.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveTaveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This was my first trip to Grand Rapids. The Courtyard was very easy to find, and in perfect walking distance of our destination Van Andel Arena. The staff was phenomenal! Everyone from Alexis (one of the managers) to Cody the valet, to the girls in the Bar/Lounge area, they were all so welcoming and made me and the people I was travelling with feel so welcome! The rooms were nice, and the beds comfortable! The pool/hot tub were perfect for me and my companions. It was the perfect hotel for the evening, and I would definitely recommend it for future travels!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

The hotel is easily found and convenient for activites in town. Easy to drive around to places just outside of walking distance. Staff very friendly and helpful. Exceptional service from Heather at checkin, and her manager(forgot her name).Nice view of the city, room on the 7th floor was quiet enough for sure. Easy to self-park as well. Very clean hotel(nice beds) and bistro a nice place too-not fancy. The price to be in this location is reasonable. Felt very safe walking around, there are also connecting skywalks to other venues if you need to stay inside. Easy walk to museums and along the river. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrie S, Manager at Courtyard Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for staying with us, and for sharing your feedback on the experience. We especially appreciate your kind words about Heather, and we will be sure to recognize her for her outstanding service. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay, and the convenience our location provides. I'm also so glad to hear that you'll be staying with us again! We look forward to seeing you again!

At your service,

Carrie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Very clean, the courtyard has breakfast which isn't free but fast. Bistro and a bar, the bartenders are very nice what more do you need? Overall the staff is very friendly. The hotel is close to everything downtown. Next door is the B.O.B cool restaurant set up. Free internet which is great when traveling for work.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Zac P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews