We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveller rating
148
181
57
22
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
181
57
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvan andel arenagreat locationbistro restaurantvalet parkingwithin walking distancedirectly across the streetself parkper dayrestaurants and barsjw marriottvalet servicefront desk staffart prizeenjoyed my staynice roomhot tubup to date
Filter
Updating list...
242 - 247 of 419 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Beautifully clean hotel, situated nicely in downtown with a lot of nearby action. Don't really care for paying to park when a guest at the hotel. If parking was included, would have been a 5 (excellent). Even with the parking charge, still recommend.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Picklehead13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This hotel was very clean and comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. My room was very comfortable and temperature perfect. Across the street there is a very fun bar called "Bob's". Food service good and reasonably priced at Courtyard as well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We were in for a quick overnight. And everything as usual went as we planned for a Courtyard property. Friendly quick check-in, and as requested, we got a room at the end of the hallway. Very quiet, nice bed.

Fitness center had decent reliable treadmills. Easy walk into the downtown, where we enjoyed some of that awesome Madcap coffee. Mere steps from the parking garage back to an enclosed entrance for the hotels.

Great execution. Thanks and we will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dukefan2331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrie S, Manager at Courtyard Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are glad you got to enjoy our wonderful Fitness Center, and our great location! We look forward to your next stay with us!

At Your Service,

Carrie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Everyone here went out of their way to make our stay very enjoyable. The room was great and the breakfast was better than we'd expected. The people at the front desk were knowledgeable about the city and very helpful. Alexis Baker noticed our group trying to take a picture and she jumped in to help so we could all be in the shot. We were all impressed by that. We will stay at this Marriott the next time as well. It has a great location and most things were walkable, so we just left our car in the lot. The housekeeping staff kept our room spotless and were always polite and professional.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor (7) which we found to be very quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zobostic C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrie S, Manager at Courtyard Grand Rapids Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us, and sharing your wonderful experience on TripAdvisor! We appreciate you taking note of our tremendous staff - we are very fortunate to have such sincere and dedicated staff members. I am glad you got to enjoy the wonderful location, and the breakfast. We look forward to hosting you again soon!

At Your Service,

Carrie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed here on a busy graduation weekend. The front desk was very helpful. We didn't use the pool, as time did not allow, but we saw it and it is big and looks recently redone. They also have a hot tub. Friendly employees.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveTaveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews