We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nickel & Diming?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Grand Rapids
Ranked #35 of 48 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Reviewed 20 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank R. G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (453)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

324 - 330 of 453 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Dirty room. Poor customer service. Overpriced. Reserved non-smoking room but they gave smoking room. Owners are so rude but receptionists are okay. Everything is quite okay until the last day, when the owner yelled at me!!! Felt bad when I left.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank My Nhat N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Beware of lairs at this hotel! Three days before our Grand Rapids volleyball tournament, the hotel cancelled our 8 rooms because we tried to cancel our Friday night reservation. The schedule for our tournament had just come out on Tuesday and so we tried to cancel Friday since we were not playing till late Saturday. The hotel told us their cancellation policy is we had to cancel the Friday before our arrival or we would be charged. I, along with the rest of the 8 rooms were never given anything in writing stating this cancellation policy. My emailed confirmation didn't have anything written about this policy or their website. I felt the hotel could say whatever they wanted and the customer couldn't say anything. I called and talked to the hotel directly about this and because I was challenging this policy was then told they didn't want our group there any longer and cancelled all of our rooms for the weekend. The whole Grand Rapids area was sold out and I was left to scramble for rooms somewhere else. I will tell everyone I know about this and inform our large volleyball organization and we will never ever stay at a Travelodge again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank Schinctree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Rapids
6.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Grand Rapids
Red Roof Inn Grand Rapids
#30 of 48 in Grand Rapids
171 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
5.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#27 of 48 in Grand Rapids
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport
6.9 mi away
Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites
5.6 mi away
The Grand River Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Grand Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Grand Rapids

Address: 65 28th St SW, Grand Rapids, MI 49548-1109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 48 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Price Range: £48 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Grand Rapids 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Highway 131, Travelodge Grand Rapids hotel near Grand Rapids Convention Center is an ideal place to stay during your next family trip. Our Grand Rapids, MI, hotel offers excellent value and easy access to the most popular attractions in the area. Free large-vehicle parking makes it easy to get on and off the road. In the morning, wake up to free Bear Bites continental breakfast. Each room in our hotel features free Wi-Fi Internet access. Non-smoking, handicapped-accessible and whirlpool rooms are available. Break a sweat in our exercise room or unwind in our indoor pool. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Grand Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Travelodge
Grand Rapids Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing