We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent extended stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2012

This suite property offers the expected kitchenette of an extended stay but unlike some other extended stay properties you also get daily housekeeping visits. This is a nice touch. I have stayed at this property many years ago and been to several others in the area before returning here this year. The property has been well maintained. There is a small exercise room on site with a couple of treadmills and free weights and I think an eliptical... There is a pool. The staff were friendly. There are also M-R evening receptions. These are usually a meal not appetizers. While here they served boneless buffalo wings, salad, potato soup, soda one evening. Another they had pasta and ceaser salad, and I believe tonight is a meatloaf and mashed potato with green beans and rolls. So if you are thinking how to justify the upcharge from a cheaper hotel on the strip take that into consideration.

Room Tip: Try the 2nd floor. You don't hear anyone walking around like you would on the first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SrSajda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandRapidsHWS_GM, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2012

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a kind review our hotel. We pride ourselves on being the best value in town by offering our guests all the comforts of home for a great price.
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay, we hope to see you again soon!

Cassaundra Hickok
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (537)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

481 - 487 of 537 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2012

Coming to the end of a 5 night stay and I have no complaints. The suite is good and clean with a modern kitchen. 2 tv's. They serve a free breakfast which I skipped as it was limited for my veggie diet. The location is good, near many restaurants and shopping malls, and is only a short 10-15 minute drive from Grand Rapids Airport. Definitely venture into East Grand Rapids, which is an upscale area with very nice dining. Make sure you visit Rose's on Reed Lake which I reviewed yesterday. I didn't use any of the facilities, pool, gym ,business office, but they looked ok. Overall a good stay, average rating as the hotel is just an average short-stay hotel.

Room Tip: I was in room 210 which is right at the back next to the a/c units, so avoid if this bothers you. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djp1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandRapidsHWS_GM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2012

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Guest satisfaction is of the utmost importance and we are always looking for ways to improve. We are scheduled to begin a complete renovation this winter and are excited to show off the updates. We hope that with our continued efforts to improve, you will keep the Grand Rapids Homewood Suites in mind the next time you stay in the area.


Sincerely,
Rob Schmidt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

In a complex of competitor hotels/motels very close to shopping amenities. Basic suites with full kitchen. Not particularly inspiring but it seemed like us most people were passing through. Typical motel breakfast. Must get hot at sometime otherwise why have air con and ceiling fan? Firm comfortable bed. This was a weekend stay but the hotel was advertising evening meals for those not wishing to cook themselves.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms seem noisy .. Ask for an upper floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FromNorthNorfolkUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012 via mobile

The location is good, shopping and food all around. Hotel is clean and in good condition. Staff was very nice. Breakfast was top notch for free . I will no doubt return to this hotel when in grand rapids.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank springboks1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Visited with a group motorcycle riders while on a trip around Michigan.

I contacted the hotel to determine the best way to assure reservations and received a prompt solution that allowed riders to easily identify as part of our group. This made things much simpler for our riders.

Rooms were very nice and clean. Beds were reported as very comfortable by all mentioned the quality of the room and that the beds were very comfortable. The separate sitting area in the room was a nice spot to relax after the ride. Showers had ample hot water and that was appreciated after a 9 hour day of riding.

Breakfast was good with a good selection of hot items like waffles, eggs and bacon. The breakfast area was very clean and kept well stocked with coffee, juices and other items. Staff were very friendly in the breakfast area. Everyone in the group made positive comments on the breakfast selections.

Location is close to interstate so easy access and there is ample parking. Also close to a shopping mall and a number of restaurants.

Front desk staff were very pleasant and check-in was easy. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dinsdale050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Clean, quiet, rooms are clean and well within Homewood standards.

Breakfast staff was helpful, plesant, and accommodating.

Evening reception was delicious. (Catered in from a local restaurant the night I was there)

All in all, a good property.

Room Tip: 210 and 310 are 'corner' rooms, with no neighbors or stairs next to them. View from window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank randynovak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

This Homewood Suites is nice. The room was clean, the bed was terrific and comfortable, and I had plenty of space. The room was quite and I slept so good. I really liked having my own kitchen. There are plenty restaurants close and shopping as well. This hotel is great for travelers, as they have breakfast and dinner ready to go for you! Homewood is also great for families too. There is a small gym, pool and office for your needs.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Misty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Rapids hotels
1.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Grand Rapids
Drury Inn & Suites Grand Rapids
#3 of 49 in Grand Rapids
165 reviews
4.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East
6.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Downtown
6.3 mi away
Amway Grand Plaza, Curio Collection by Hilton
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport / 28th St
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids

Address: 3920 Stahl Dr SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49546-6154
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Grand Rapids
#6 Romantic Hotel in Grand Rapids
#7 Business Hotel in Grand Rapids
Price Range: £88 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites-by Hilton, is an upscale, yet casual, all-suite residential-style hotel that caters to travelers seeking a homelike hotel experience for a few days or more. The extra space and privacy of the suites, the casual atmosphere, and the many homelike amenities and services ensure guests satisfy their individual need for comfort, flexibility and convenience. All at the price of a high-quality, traditional hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Grand Rapids Hotel Grand Rapids
Homewood Suites Grand Rapids
Hilton Grand Rapids
Homewood Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Hilton
Grand Rapids Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing