We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Great place to stay. Clean, quiet, great breakfast. Service very good-polite. Very close to major shopping malls and downtown area. No problem finding our way around. Would definitely stay here again on our next trip to Grand Rapids.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Vicki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Hi Vicki P,
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so thrilled that you had a relaxing stay with us. We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our great breakfast and our fabulous location. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you to Grand Rapids.

Warm regards,
Cassaundra Hickok
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (537)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

400 - 406 of 537 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2013

Very nice modern, clean suites with an excellent continental breakfast each day. We always stay here when visiting family in Grand Rapids, MI. Very convenient location, close to shopping and restaurants, ample parking, and several nearby shopping areas within walking distance.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Wendy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Hi Wendy K,
Thank you so much for the great review of our hotel. We value feedback from our guests, and appreciate you taking the time to tell others what you think. I am so glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We sure do love our spacious suites, full American breakfast buffet and proximity to so many wonderful restaurants, shops and entertainment options. We look forward to seeing you when you return to Grand Rapids.

Warm regards,
Cassaundra Hickok
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Had a great stay here! Recommend it to anyone who is looking for a place with a great room, breakfast, and dinner. The room was large and I liked the separation from the living room and bedroom. Makes you feel home

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Hi Nick B,
Thank you so much for your glowing review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We love our spacious residential style suites and the home like atmosphere that they bring to our guests. We are thrilled that you were able to join us for breakfast and dinner, we hope that you enjoyed your meals and were able to avoid having to travel out in the cold to find a restaurant.
We look forward to seeing you again when you are in Grand Rapids!

Kind regards,
Cassaundra Hickok
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Our King suite was clean and in very good condition. I don't believe this hotel is brand new, but it seems new. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast had several options, and the breakfast room was large and comfortable.

My only complaint would be that the breakfast staff started closing down the breakfast exactly at 9 (I believe that was the closing time that day), even as a few guests were still grabbing their food. I appreciate that staff have to cut off breakfast, but swooping away the plates, etc. as guests were waiting for toast/waffles to cook seemed a bit aggressive.

That said, the staff I encountered were otherwise courteous.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Patrick227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Hi Patrick227,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel.
I am so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay in our newly renovated guest suites. We are absolutely loving our new look. I would like to apologize for your less than satisfactory experience during breakfast. We strive to provide the best service and amenities, and it is disappointing to hear that we fell short of that mark. I have discussed your comments with the appropriate personnel to review our policies and procedures to make sure that this does not happen in the future. We hope to see you again when you return to Grand Rapids to show you how your comments have been used to improve our hotel.

Kind regards,
Cassaundra Hickok
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Looking for a suite that will make you feel at home? Do you want free dinner Monday-Thursday? Homewood Suites is the place for you! It was very friendly and cozy. The rooms are updated and the food was great.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Kat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Hi Kat S,
Thank you so much for your kind review! We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your extended stay with us! It was our pleasure to provide you with great service, fantastic amenities and all the comforts of home. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warm regards,
Cassaundra Hickok
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

From time to time, hubby and I travel to Grand Rapids. This time we needed a place that accepts pets. With fear and trepidation in regards to the type of place we would be force to settle for, I began my search. Homewood Suites had very good reviews, rightfully so!
Brad greeted me at the front desk and was personable, thorough, and pleasant. The lobby is tastefully appointed with a fireplace, sitting area and eating area. Our suite was beyond my expectations for the price we paid. The kitchen has a two burner electric stove, full fridge with ice maker, dishwasher, service for four, pan set, microwave, coffee maker, and other various cooking items. The sitting area was lovely and included a sleeper sofa large ottoman, chair and very convenient tray along with a large flat screen tv. The bedroom is seperate with closing doors. It also has a large tv. The bed was very comfortable with lovely linens. It also had a reading lamp attached to each side of the bed. Nice touch. The sink area is seperated from the rest of the bathroom by a door. There is a large mirror. The suite has two seperate closets, one large, one small. There is adequate lighting and electrical outlets throughout. We did not use the wi-fi. Overall, the suites are very quiet and give an aura of relaxation and respite from the hustle and bustle of life. We did not feel as though we were given a "second class" suite because of our well behaved dog. The indoor pool was closed for remodeling and there was alot of work being done during the day in there. The breakfast was nice. We did not take part in the complimentary dinner offered but the menu posted showed a different selection each night. I used the exercise room. It has three treadmills, one elliptical and a workout ball and some free weights. We did not use the the 24 hr business area. There is also a small grocery shop. I do have one small request. The suite needs a full length mirror. We will definitely become "regulars" at Homewood Suites, when traveling with or without our dog!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbringdrvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Hi Cbringdrvr,
Wow, thank you so much for the lovely review! We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us! We love being able to provide a relaxing home-away-from-home for all of our guests, on two legs or four! Our roomy suites with full kitchens, breakfast daily and dinner Monday thru Thursday really allow guests to unwind. Our new Saltwater pool will be open very soon, you will have to take advantage of it during your next visit! We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Grand Rapids!

Warm thanks,
Cassaundra Hickok
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We stayed in a King Suite and it was really great to have a private bedroom apart from the living space with a separate tv. Very comfortable and relaxing space. Good quality bed & linens. Appliances and furnishing were up to date.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Afarrell1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Hello Afarrell1969,
Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate your feedback, and are so glad that you had a comfortable stay in our one-bedroom king suite. We love being able to offer all of our guests such roomy suites! The separate living and sleeping areas are such a treat! We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Grand Rapids!

Warm thanks,
Cassaundra Hickok
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Rapids hotels
1.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Grand Rapids
Drury Inn & Suites Grand Rapids
#3 of 49 in Grand Rapids
165 reviews
4.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East
6.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Downtown
6.3 mi away
Amway Grand Plaza, Curio Collection by Hilton
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport / 28th St
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids

Address: 3920 Stahl Dr SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49546-6154
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Grand Rapids
#6 Romantic Hotel in Grand Rapids
#7 Business Hotel in Grand Rapids
Price Range: £88 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites-by Hilton, is an upscale, yet casual, all-suite residential-style hotel that caters to travelers seeking a homelike hotel experience for a few days or more. The extra space and privacy of the suites, the casual atmosphere, and the many homelike amenities and services ensure guests satisfy their individual need for comfort, flexibility and convenience. All at the price of a high-quality, traditional hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Grand Rapids Hotel Grand Rapids
Homewood Suites Grand Rapids
Hilton Grand Rapids
Homewood Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Hilton
Grand Rapids Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing