We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
ANN ARBOR
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best value”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

The Grand Rapids MI Homewood Suite is a bargain for a spacious, comfortable stay. Though not very visible from the main streets, it is worth coming to. My wife and I love to visit Baker Book Store, about 100 yards from the hotel. The Olive Garden restaurant is right next door, and it is a very nice one.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank EDWARD M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Hi EDWARD M,
Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are so glad that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. We love the value and spacious suites that we can provide to our travelers. We are thrilled that you chose to stay with us, a little tucked away, but close to all the wonderful shops and dining on 28th Street. We look forward to seeing you again when your return to Grand Rapids.

Warm regards,
Cassaundra Hickok
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    288
    142
    45
    22
    8
See reviews for
216
95
13
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kalamazoo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

This hotel had great staff, was very clean, rooms were nice. My only downside was there was no oven in the room (I assumed the room came with an over because it had a stove). That said, that was just something extra I was looking for not a necessity and definitely not a slight on the hotel. Overall very nice place.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Alisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Hi Alisa P,
Thank you so much for your great review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to provide superior service and amenities to our guests, and we love the feedback from our guests when we do just that.
I apologize for any inconvenience not having a stove in your room caused. You will be pleased to hear that we do have rooms with a full oven/stove. All of our two bedroom suites, and some of our one bedroom suites have them. We look forward to seeing you when your travels bring you back to Grand Rapids!

Warm regards,
Cassaundra Hickok
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids Michigan
Level Contributor
153 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

The room was nice enough. The kitchen especially seemed fully equipped, although we did not need it.

Bed was comfortable. Internet was good. Staff were polite and helpful.

Breakfast was decent---but very crowded.

I would definitely recommend for families visiting relatives, etc.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frequentflyermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Hi Frequentflyermom,
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We strive to provide the best in service and accommodations, and love hearing that we did just that! I apologize for the crowded breakfast area during your stay--we seem to have out grown our lobby and are very excited to begin our lobby transformation next month. We will be expanding our breakfast/dinner area and adding a lot of neat new features. We will also be adding a new outdoor area that will be perfect for spring and summer meals! We look forward to seeing you again and showing you our newly renovated public areas!

Kind regards,
Cassaundra Hickok
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Spent New Years Eve here with our 7 month old granddaughter. The staff is amazingly friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfy. Even with it being a "big night", the hotel was very quiet. We did not use the pool but it looked great. A nice dinner was provided but it interfered with her nap (!) so we passed on that. Breakfast was fine; the usual hotel fare, but it was fresh and well presented. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank timgrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Hi Timgrc,
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so glad to hear that you were able to spend your New Years Eve with your precious 7 month old granddaughter! We work hard to provide exceptional customer service and amenities to our guests, and are thrilled to see that we did just that. I hope that you can visit us again soon and take advantage of our evening meal and brand new salt water swimming pool!

Warm regards,
Cassaundra Hickok
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muskegon, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Probably the BEST hotel stay I have ever had! Staff was AWESOME! Property was VERY clean. The rooms all have been updated as well. Property is in walking distance of Olive Garden, Red Lobster, Wendy's, and less then half a mile from the mall. Also less then two miles from Meijer. Internet is easy to gain access to. To get a good idea of the work they have put into the property, look up the facebook page locally. The pictures on the the Homewood Suites website don't do it justice. Continental breakfast was awesome as well! They also offer a 24 hour office center for guests to use. Will for sure stay there again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trinnah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Hi Trinnah,
Thank you so much for your kind review! We are so glad that you had such an enjoyable stay with us! We are loving our newly renovated guest rooms and are excited to begin our lobby transformation next month!
We really do have the best location--close to all of the terrific shopping, dining, and entertainment of 28th Street, but tucked away to avoid all of the traffic noise.
Thank you for checking out our local Facebook page! We love to keep our guests updated! We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you to Grand Rapids.

Warm regards,
Cassaundra Hickok
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanderbilt, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 December 2013

This is not our first trip here, and it certainly won't be our last. Well appointed rooms, very clean, lovely new furnishings and decor. Staff is exceedingly friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was fantastic as always. AND we accidentally left an item behind and Director of Sales Cassaundra Hickok made sure to send it to us post haste! Clean, modern, friendly, affordable, great location... what more could one possibly ask for?

Green Features: New salt water pool is a fantastic addition to practices that the Homewood Suites Grand Rapids already had in place such as, energy efficient bulbs and low flow toilets. Nice to do business with a caring company.
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffani M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Hi Tiffani M,
Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are so thrilled that you chose to stay with us once again while in Grand Rapids. We strive to provide the best in service and amenities, and your trust in us to provide that for repeated stays is truly an honor. I am glad that I was able to assist you in getting your forgotten item returned to you. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warm regards,
Cassaundra Hickok
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Nice hotel with very good amenities. My only complaint was that we could occasionally hear people in the hallway outside our suite. All of the hotel employees we encountered were extremely friendly and helpful, with the exception of the woman working the breakfast buffet. She was not at all friendly and I couldn't even get a smile from her, let alone a "hello". Oh well, maybe she was having a bad day. The pool is small and was very busy. We had a hard time finding unused towels, but there were quite a few used ones still laying on the chairs and tables after the other patrons had left the area. My husband and I actually picked them up and put them in the towel bin ourselves. Our stay was right before Christmas and I'm sure that more staff were out because of that, so I wouldn't judge the hotel by this one stay. Other than the pool area, the hotel was clean and well attended to. My husband and I would definitely come back and would absolutely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Pat F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Hi Pat F,
Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled that you chose to stay with us, and that you had a nice stay.
Our staff strives to provide the best service possible, and it is encouraging to hear that most of them achieved that goal. I apologize for the less than courteous welcome you received from our breakfast hostess. We want all of our guests to feel at home morning, noon and night. Please know that we have addressed this short coming. I would also like to apologize for the less than perfect appearance of our new salt water swimming pool area. We have reviewed our procedures with the appropriate departments to ensure that our service is always 100% in all areas of our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon to show you how your comments have been used to improve our hotel and service.

Warm regards,
Cassaundra Hickok
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Rapids hotels
1.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Grand Rapids
Drury Inn & Suites Grand Rapids
#3 of 49 in Grand Rapids
125 reviews
6.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids Downtown
4.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Downtown
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#7 of 49 in Grand Rapids
423 reviews
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Grand Rapids Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids
Address: 3920 Stahl Dr SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49546-6154
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Grand Rapids
#6 Romantic Hotel in Grand Rapids
#7 Business Hotel in Grand Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites-by Hilton, is an upscale, yet casual, all-suite residential-style hotel that caters to travelers seeking a homelike hotel experience for a few days or more. The extra space and privacy of the suites, the casual atmosphere, and the many homelike amenities and services ensure guests satisfy their individual need for comfort, flexibility and convenience. All at the price of a high-quality, traditional hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Grand Rapids Hotel Grand Rapids
Homewood Suites Grand Rapids
Hilton Grand Rapids
Homewood Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Hilton
Grand Rapids Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing