We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Location, service, amenities and a great place to conduct business or relax with family. Consistently a great value regardless of how demanding you might be. I always enjoy a clean, quite room after a long day on the road. It is refreshing to know that Homewood Suites is available and offers comforts like I have at home.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Dan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Hi Dan V,
Thank you so much for the wonderful review!! We are thrilled that you know you can rely on us for great accommodations, amenities and service. With the unpredictable weather, we love being a comforting and warm place to arrive to after a long drive. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,
Cassaundra Hickok
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (543)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

393 - 399 of 543 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2014

This was my first hotel stay in Grand Rapids, MI many years ago. This hotel has maintained and done the necessary upgrades to stay a visually appealing spot while not losing sight of the important must haves like cleanliness and friendliness. For any extended stay I appreciate having the option to eat at the hotel or use the full size refrigerator. I also thought the in bed reading lights were a nice touch. As a business traveler I liked being close to the strip and highway especially on the days there was snow on the ground.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank SrSajda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Hi SrSajda!
Thank you for the wonderful review!! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us! We pride ourselves on providing extraordinary service, amenities and accommodations and it is great to hear that we did just that. Our guest rooms were renovated in 2013 and our lobby is scheduled to begin its transformation in February--we would love to have you back to see our new look. We hope to see you again soon!

Warm regards,
Cassaundra Hickok
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon! The staff made us feel very welcomed. We had a bottle of champagne, chocolates & flowers waiting for us in our room complementary from hotel! Room was very clean. We used the pool and hot tub. We had an amazing time! We would highly recommend this hotel for your next hotel experience!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Lauren-Casey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Hi Lauren-Casey D,
Thank you so much for the lovely review! We are thrilled that you had such an enjoyable stay with us, and that you chose to spend your special night at the Homewood Suites Grand Rapids. We absolutely love our guests and want to provide a comfortable stay that is customized to them. It is great hearing that those small touches made a big impact! We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Grand Rapids.

Warm regards,
Cassaundra Hickok
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

I want to start off by saying, I work at a Hilton hotel, and even I was blown away by how incredible this place is. Every employee encountered had a smile on their face and welcomed us with a warm greeting. David at the front desk helped us multiple times throughout our stay, and I have to say he was the best front desk person we've encountered. Always professional, always pleasant. The complimentary breakfast was incredible! I thought it'd be simply cereal and danishes, but the hot oatmeal, and eggs, fruit, and waffle selection was a pleasant surprise. The complimentary dinner left the same impression! We had the potato crusted cod, and it was delicious!!! The room was beautiful, and we never encountered a single problem! Fast service when we needed items, and overall just perfect stay! Well done! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deserae J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Hi Deserae J,
Wow! Thank you for the glowing review! We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are in love with our hotel, and it is fantastic to get great feedback from our guests, especially ones with hotel experience. We strive to provide superior customer service and amenities to our guests. We are pleased that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful, and our rooms, breakfast and dinner the perfect amenities for your stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind thanks,
Cassaundra Hickok
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We've stayed in Homewood Suites before and the value and service are exceptional. We had a 7 member family event for New Year's Eve and their 2 room suite was perfect for everyone. Having breakfast and dinner included just can't be beat anywhere else. They also extended our checkout time from 12pm to 2pm, which was important for sleepy teenagers on New Year's Day!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank DCameronW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Hi DCameronW,
Thank you so much for your extraordinary review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and are such a huge Homewood Suites by Hilton fan! We love hearing that your family was able to stretch out and relax over the holidays in our two-bedroom suite. It is nice having everyone close, but not that close! It was our pleasure to extend a late checkout to you to help make the first day of the year a bit more restful. We look forward to seeing you again when you visit Grand Rapids.

Kind regards,
Cassaundra Hickok
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

The Grand Rapids MI Homewood Suite is a bargain for a spacious, comfortable stay. Though not very visible from the main streets, it is worth coming to. My wife and I love to visit Baker Book Store, about 100 yards from the hotel. The Olive Garden restaurant is right next door, and it is a very nice one.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank EDWARD M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Hi EDWARD M,
Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are so glad that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. We love the value and spacious suites that we can provide to our travelers. We are thrilled that you chose to stay with us, a little tucked away, but close to all the wonderful shops and dining on 28th Street. We look forward to seeing you again when your return to Grand Rapids.

Warm regards,
Cassaundra Hickok
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

This hotel had great staff, was very clean, rooms were nice. My only downside was there was no oven in the room (I assumed the room came with an over because it had a stove). That said, that was just something extra I was looking for not a necessity and definitely not a slight on the hotel. Overall very nice place.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
2  Thank Alisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Hi Alisa P,
Thank you so much for your great review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to provide superior service and amenities to our guests, and we love the feedback from our guests when we do just that.
I apologize for any inconvenience not having a stove in your room caused. You will be pleased to hear that we do have rooms with a full oven/stove. All of our two bedroom suites, and some of our one bedroom suites have them. We look forward to seeing you when your travels bring you back to Grand Rapids!

Warm regards,
Cassaundra Hickok
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Rapids hotels
6.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids Downtown
1.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Grand Rapids
Drury Inn & Suites Grand Rapids
#3 of 49 in Grand Rapids
165 reviews
4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Downtown
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Grand Rapids Downtown
6.3 mi away
JW Marriott Grand Rapids
JW Marriott Grand Rapids
#4 of 49 in Grand Rapids
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids

Address: 3920 Stahl Dr SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49546-6154
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Grand Rapids
#6 Romantic Hotel in Grand Rapids
#7 Business Hotel in Grand Rapids
Price Range: £86 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites-by Hilton, is an upscale, yet casual, all-suite residential-style hotel that caters to travelers seeking a homelike hotel experience for a few days or more. The extra space and privacy of the suites, the casual atmosphere, and the many homelike amenities and services ensure guests satisfy their individual need for comfort, flexibility and convenience. All at the price of a high-quality, traditional hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Grand Rapids Hotel Grand Rapids
Homewood Suites Grand Rapids
Hilton Grand Rapids
Homewood Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Hilton
Grand Rapids Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing