We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
72
59
40
23
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
72
59
40
23
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanan older hotelwaffleswould stay here againone night staycoffee makercontinental breakfastshuttlepillowslamprefrigeratorgr
Filter
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2011

I have stayed at this hotel several times. The hotel is always clean and comfortable with great work areas plus a small business center.

I have stayed in every type of room from a 2 room suite to room with just a double bed. But they are always very clean and well-kept.

If you are traveling for pleasure or business, this would be an excellent choice!

Room Tip: If internet service is important please let the front desk know so that can get you in a room!
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Road_Warrior_Midwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

I stay here regularly for business. It's close to the I-96 28th street exit. Sarah is at the front desk (Hi Sarah) and checks me in quickly. Most rooms are fine.

There is one room- on the second floor, about fourth from the west end, north side, that had a dented door frame. It would be nice if they repaired that dented door frame. (hint hint). I have been assigned that room several times.

Breakfast is ok- not great. Note to hotel- buy a loaf of bread so people can make toast in the morning.

Room is comfortable. Price is reasonable. I will stay there again. And again. And again. I'm a platinum member, so why not.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first floor.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank av8tor17b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

After a terrible night at the days inn and sweets, we arrived here on a whim. Could not have been happier! The prices were amazing, the rooms were immaculate, and the service went above and beyond. We arrived to the front desk and they had a bag of treats and drinks ready for our children (we had called and told them before hand what had happened at other hotel). We got to our room and it was wonderful. The rooms were large and comfortable. There is nothing bad to say what so ever about this place. Sarah at the front desk is one of the most sweet and caring persons i have met. Especially at a hotel. She made our stay feel like home. Everyone there seemed to be friendly, and there to make the guests happy and comfortable. We will be staying here anytime we are in the Grand Rapids area.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaxmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

The most outstanding setting and services for the price we've ever experienced. Two full baths, separate living area that would accommodate family, and private bedroom and bath. Beautiful, spotless, and courteous and respectful service.

Microwave and refrigerator and separate TV in bedroom and living areas.

We will definitely visit Clarion Suites again.

Room Tip: A Choice Hotel - quick simple reservationsand room selection
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soundwords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

Sarah at Clarion's front desk & her knoweldge, enthusiasm & pride. She was proud of her hotel/employer, she took the time & showed us two rooms & we were sold. Pillowtop beds, updated interior, out door pool, workout room, breakfast & dinner included in price. This place is clean & updated. No smells of must/dust/smoke. Laundry facility/business office w/printer to print boarding passes, or emails. I promise you this is the place! We've stayed in some high-end properties & this is right up there with the best! Truly a great stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank talouloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews