We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location for GRR Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Inn & Suites Airport
Ranked #34 of 49 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I typically drive down the night before my flight from GRR and stay a night in a hotel and this time I stayed at Clarion. I was surprised of the value for what I paid compared to the other rates of hotels in the area. Minutes away from the airport and very close to a number of shopping and restaurants in the area. The hotel in my view was updated and the fact that continental breakfast was included in the rate was a plus since now days a number of hotels charge extra for breakfast. I will return again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANR113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2013

The hotel has the feel of an older hotel that needs or will be needing renovations soon. My room was clearly set up for 2 beds, though there was only one bed in the room. This left a large open space in the room that was not filled with anything, though it did not bother me. The sink also was not installed correctly: the faucet was too close to the edge of the sink, making it somewhat difficult to wash my hands. The room itself was clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. A complementary breakfast and dinner were included with the stay. I already had dinner plans. Breakfast was ok; it was a typical hotel breakfast. I would stay here again if I were to visit the area, but it is definitely not a more luxury stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiirn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I had a nice night stay. The bed was fine, room was clean and ample space. Hotel is VERY loud. You can hear every single door close plus hear people in the hall very clearly. Front office staff was very nice and very accomodating. They were able to adjust my rate to match what I could book at a hotel down the street. We did not use the shower and woke up too late to enjoy breakfast. Overall an OK hotel, nothing spectacular but no complaints besides the noise either. It would be fine for an overnight stay. I have stayed at the Comfort Inn down the street and would stay there again for my next visit.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindseyree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This is a good place to stay if you have an early flight out in the morning because they have a shuttle. Although the breakfast buffet is not available real early, they do have a continental breakfast that is more than sufficient.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moitime1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I booked five nights at this Clarion, expecting the usual amenities and service. I only need a nice place to sleep, while in town working and don't get back to the hotel till after 10:00Ppm, usually. The second night i came in my room hadn't been cleaned, even touched and no fresh towels. I went down to desk, the young lady informed me " Yea, we've had problems with house keeping alot, lately"! I told her I need towels daily, expect my room cleaned and she informed me to call manager. I left my number for manager to call me, went back to room and had a nice shower in morning, using hand towel. Next night, russian roulette opening door and you guessed it, room not touched. I again go down to desk, informed young lady Again, that I had called at 10:00am and told desk I wanted my room done that day. Still no manager and no call back, no response except "Sorry, we've had problems with house keeping". Lots of choices on this road and I'm now down the street!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoadDogCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

This Clarion Inn is located right off the freeway & is in close proximity to many restaurants & shopping areas. I have stayed here twice, & the king-sized beds are very comfortable, the rooms are clean, the expanded continental breakfast is quite good, and the price is very reasonable. The staff is friendly, they honored a late check-out request, & the hotel was quiet- no road noise or noise from other guest rooms.

Room Tip: Top floor to avoid hearing footsteps above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Borntotravel365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Being a member of the Choice Hotels rewards allowed me to book a room here for an amazing price for my father. Check in was nice and easy.

The room was very nice with a big bed and a nice bathroom! The bathroom mirror had sprays of water on it but otherwise it was nice.

If any family needs to stay near the airport I will recommend this place highly and secure them a good rate once again :)

Room Tip: Check out your area and make sure all your needs are met. A meijers is nearby as well as many restau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leigh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Rapids hotels
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#27 of 49 in Grand Rapids
152 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#7 of 49 in Grand Rapids
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge & Suites
Econo Lodge & Suites
#17 of 49 in Grand Rapids
180 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites Airport

Address: 4981 28th St SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512-2046
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 49 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Price Range: £68 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn & Suites Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Choice hotel is big on value. You'll love new flat panel 32" TVs in every guest room along with microwaves and refrigerators. A daily breakfast buffet is complimentary as is an evening reception served Monday - Thursday. Complimentary area shuttle service will take you anywhere within a 3 mile radius. Free wireless Internet and outdoor heated pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn & Suites Airport Hotel Grand Rapids
Clarion Inn And Suites Airport
Grand Rapids Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing