We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Accommodating Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Rapids
Ranked #25 of 49 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We stay at this hotel two or three times a year when attending swim meets in the area. The property is conveniently-located, is always well-maintained and the staff is very friendly and attentive to their guests' needs. On this trip, many of our team's families spent their first night in another hotel, but -- after a few "surprises" -- switched to the Fairfield Inn for the rest of their stay. We will be back!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAL390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Hi DAL390,
Thank you so much for the great review! We love having you and your swim team stay with us when you are competing in the area. We strive to provide outstanding accommodations and extraordinary service to all of our guests, and we are thrilled that we did exactly that for you. While we are disheartened to hear about the less than perfect accommodations at another area hotel, we are thrilled that they were able to switch to our Fairfield Inn & Suites and enjoy the remainder of their time in Grand Rapids. We look forward to seeing you all again!

Regards,
Cassaundra Hickok
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2014

Stayed at this hotel for three days and everything exceeded my expectations. Room, lobby, hallway and parking lot were all very clean and seemed well kept. Every member of the staff I came in contact with always greeted me with a smile and made me feel welcome. The staff at this hotel really makes the difference!

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for refrigerator as not all rooms have them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gtp021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Hi Gtp021,
Thank you for your great review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! We love our newly renovated hotel, and are so glad that we could share it with you! We believe that customer service is one of the most important things to making a guest's stay wonderful! We can't wait to share your comments with our entire staff! We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Grand Rapids!

Warm regards,
Cassaundra Hickok
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

I travel all the time for work am I have experienced all types of people, from the very friendly to down right nasty, I must say the staff here were EXCELLENT, I truly felt like the things that mattered to me, mattered to them. Thank you Fairfield Staff for a wonderful experience and excellent customer service.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Hi Marilyn D,
Thank you so much for the fantastic review!! We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff to be helpful and friendly! We strive to provide exceptional customer service and accommodations and are so pleased that we did just that! We look forward to seeing you again when your are in Grand Rapids.

Warm regards,
Cassaundra Hickok
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I called for a last minute rate and they were VERY accommodating! Matt was awesome!!!

The hotel is superb! Freshly renovated and Matt was EXTREMELY nice!

I will use this hotel every time I am back in town.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Hi Patrick D,
Thank you for your lovely review! We are so thrilled that we were able to accommodate your last minute reservation! We absolutely love our newly renovated property and added amenities and are so pleased that you do too. Thank you again for your nice comments, we will be sure to pass them along to the staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warm regards,
Cassaundra Hickok
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

During my numerous stays at this property I have been most impressed with Matt the night front desk manager. He has shown himself to be an exemplary employee over the past 6 months I have been staying here. Matt displays all the traits that I would expect of an outstanding employee and is an excellent representative and example of Marriott's committment to service and customer satisfaction. Matt is a personable and reliable professional that Marriott can be proud to call its own.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Hi Dick G,
Thank you so much for your great review of our Fairfield Inn & Suites. We are thrilled that our Guest Service Agent, Matt, was able to provide you with extraordinary service during all of your stays. We love our team! We will be sure to pass along your comments to our staff! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Regards,
Cassaundra Hickok
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Hotel is very clean and they have a good fitness center with free weights which helps. Also the breakfast is great and kept well in stock. Mary "breakfast lady as she refers herself"does a great job and is always making sure you're doing ok and getting what you need. Mary is one of the reasons I come back to this hotel especially with all the choices that are in the area.

Room Tip: Close to the airport and all the restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony0531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Hi Anthony0531,
Thank you so much for your great review of the Fairfield Inn and Suites Grand Rapids. We are so thrilled that you have enjoyed your repeated stays with us! We love our new fitness room, expanded hot breakfast and our helpful and friendly staff. Mary is an asset to our staff and does a fantastic job serving breakfast. I will be sure to pass along your comments to our staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warm regards,
Cassaundra Hickok
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

It is true they recently renovated this property, but it feels to me they are not keeping up with the renovations. I just finished a 4-night stay at this hotel, and felt it was mediocre at best. The chair/ottoman in my room had spots/stains on it. The mini fridge was badly dented and scratched. The bathroom still had a very "old hotel" feel to it. And of course, there's the outlet situation that plagues so many older hotels - one that can be so easily remedied by using lamps that have additional plug outlets at the base. They did this with the desk lamp, adding one additional plug, but that plug was being used by the dented mini-fridge. Seriously? There are so few outlets you have to plug the fridge in to the desk lamp? Sigh. The breakfast area was clean and well stocked and the food was pretty good overall. I did not utilize the pool or fitness room this trip.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Rapids, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Dear Beth K,
Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn Grand Rapids. I'm glad that our complimentary breakfast was well stocked. I apologize we did not provide you with the experience you expected while staying with us. It is my hope that you will offer us another opportunity to exceed your expectations on your next trip to the area.

Sincerely,
Joe H.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Rapids hotels
4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Grand Rapids East, MI
1 mi away
Courtyard Grand Rapids Airport
Courtyard Grand Rapids Airport
#19 of 49 in Grand Rapids
107 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Grand Rapids - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids
1.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Grand Rapids
Drury Inn & Suites Grand Rapids
#5 of 49 in Grand Rapids
171 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Rapids

Address: 3930 Stahl Dr SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49546-6154
Region: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Grand Rapids
#8 Family Hotel in Grand Rapids
Price Range: £80 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Rapids 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Grand Rapids, MI Marriott hotel offers guests spacious guest rooms with free WiFi, complimentary breakfast daily, and access to our heated indoor pool, hot tub, and our 24-hour fitness center. Our location places us just a few miles from the Gerald R. Ford International Airport (GRR), and only 15 minutes from downtown Grand Rapids. While visiting us be sure to visit the Frederik Meijer Gardens & Sculpture Park, the Grand Rapids Public Museum, or check out nearby Woodland Mall. No matter the reason for staying with us, our staff is always willing to help you with anything you may need during your time with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Grand Rapids Hotel Grand Rapids
Fairfield Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing