We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly staff and close to the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Rapids
Ranked #16 of 49 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton Square, New Jersey
Level Contributor
429 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly staff and close to the airport”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

As Fairfields go, this is one of the better ones. Very clean and the rooms are nice. They also had a nice fitness center using Precor equipment as opposed to the standard Marriott selection of LifeFitness. The breakfast was similar to other Fairfields. Scrambled eggs, bacon, cereals, waffles, fruit, yogurt coffee and juices. Very close to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daveflstc07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    57
    38
    6
    0
See reviews for
47
30
9
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Beverly Shores, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

As a Marriott Rewards "Platinum Life" member, I've stayed at my share of Fairfield Inns. This one can go up to the top of my list for this brand. We just took our grandchildren to Grand Rapids on a mini-trip and opted to stay overnight here, as it was only about 15 mins. from the places we were taking them and was priced for under $100/night for a weekday. We liked the chocolate chip cookies and licorice sticks at check-in. When I asked the reception clerk (Cesi?) for a rollaway, she located one and delivered it to our room before I could finish unpacking the car. The refrigerator and foam pillows I requested were already in place, and the room was clean and fresh. The kids loved the indoor pool, and the pool area was always clean and well-stocked with fresh towels. Breakfast in the morning was excellent, with a number of hot choices, including scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages, and waffles. The staff members were all friendly, efficient and helpful. The management and staff are doing a lot of things extremely well, and I couldn't identify any shortcomings in the comment sheet I submitted.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inddunes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calif
Level Contributor
107 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Very nice accomodations. Clean and New. Breakfast is good and plentiful. Close to Airport & lots of restaurants. Very happy with our stay. Staff is helpful and nice. Good price for the room. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BJWca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Altho not in a chic neighborhood, it is very near the airport. Stayed during a recent business trip. Found hotel to be very comfortable, clean, quiet and restful. The staff tries especially hard to be helpful and courteous. Breakfast includes cereals, granolas, fresh fruit, scrambled eggs, ham, fresh waffles, well, you get the idea..indoor salt-water pool well-maintained, hot tub very relaxing. No Chlorine "smell", well-ventilated. Work out room very clean, equipment works and is up-to-date altho small. Maybe not the highest end, but would recommend to anyone. Really appreciated the guest laundry and no trouble at all with Wi-Fi. Not a huge place, but the staff run it as if guests were family.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Rapids, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Hi Sandra J!
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Rapids and for the great review! We love our newly renovated hotel and new salt-water swimming pool. The difference is amazing! We pride ourselves on great service, accommodations and amenities, so it is very encouraging to hear that you had a great experience while here! We hope to see you again when you return to Grand Rapids!

Kind regards,
Cassaundra Hickok
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campton Hills
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Excellent, courteous, welcoming staff. Clean, quiet rooms and facilities. Breakfast is above average. Elevator waits can be long because of small elevator. Reasonable prices for the quality of service and the facility. About 6 miles from downtown Grand Rapids with easy access to highways and points of interest. Will keep this as a target hotel for stays in/around Grand Rapids.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Rapids, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Hi Robert B!
Thank you for the excellent review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and found our staff to be courteous and welcoming! We are in love with our new renovations and conversion to a Fairfield Inn and Suites, the added amenities and expanded breakfast are amazing!
We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Grand Rapids!

Kind regards,
Cassaundra Hickok
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Marcos, California
Level Contributor
85 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I checked in on a Sunday night and checked out the following Friday morning. I got a suite for $120 a night plus about $20 in taxes a night.

The room was pleasant and the living room in the suite has a great desk and wall unit that also supports at big screen TV. It was a good set up. One of my beefs about hotel rooms is that often the desk is lacking in some way, the desk chair sits too low and isn't adjustable or internet is problematic. All these things are fine at this hotel.

Two large screen TVs in the room so if you want to watch it in the living area or in the bed area you can.

There are microwaves and refrigerators in the rooms if that is helpful for you. I always keep a six pack of diet coke handy that way.

Here is something unusual. The maid had recognized that I was running out of diet colas so she got a couple big ones and left a note with them saying, "I noticed you were out of diet coke so I got these for you." Wow. That was a first for me. Needless to say she got a big tip.

They have a self serve breakfast there which is reasonably good but not extensive.

So it is probably a decent value and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bgkrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Rapids, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Hi Bgkrider,
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Rapids. We enjoyed having you with us and are so glad that you had such a wonderful stay. We are absolutely in love with our newly renovated hotel and our new suites, they are so roomy and comfortable! It is so great to get feedback from our guests that they find them clean and well appointed. Outstanding service is our primary goal so it is fantastic to hear that our room attendant was able to provide you with a great experience by stocking you up with some delicious Diet Coke! We would love to see you again when you return to Grand Rapids!

Kind thanks,
Cassaundra Hickok
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

The stay was very nice. The breakfast host Mary was very helpful and kind. Mary made sure the food was good and the kids had enough to eat. Farren did a wonderful job having our room clean and ready. I would really recommend staying here.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Rapids, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Hi David V,
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Rapids. We are so thrilled that you had a wonderful stay with us. We are also glad that Mary was able to provide you with a delicious breakfast and outstanding service and that Farren made your room cozy and clean for you. We hope to see you back soon!

Warm regards,
Cassaundra Hickok
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Rapids hotels
1.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Grand Rapids
Drury Inn & Suites Grand Rapids
#3 of 49 in Grand Rapids
125 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#7 of 49 in Grand Rapids
422 reviews
4.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Downtown
1.9 mi away
Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Rapids

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Rapids
Address: 3930 Stahl Dr SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49546-6154
Region: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Grand Rapids
#10 Family Hotel in Grand Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Rapids 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Grand Rapids, MI Marriott hotel offers guests spacious guest rooms with free WiFi, complimentary breakfast daily, and access to our heated indoor pool, hot tub, and our 24-hour fitness center. Our location places us just a few miles from the Gerald R. Ford International Airport (GRR), and only 15 minutes from downtown Grand Rapids. While visiting us be sure to visit the Frederik Meijer Gardens & Sculpture Park, the Grand Rapids Public Museum, or check out nearby Woodland Mall. No matter the reason for staying with us, our staff is always willing to help you with anything you may need during your time with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Grand Rapids Hotel Grand Rapids
Fairfield Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing