We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Rapids

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Rapids
Ranked #19 of 49 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Clarkston, Michigan
Level Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Tried this after being at Country Inn and Suites a few weeks ago and finding it too noisy. This was much quieter even though pretty full. Rooms were a little tight with two queens but had a refrigerator, nice updated bath and comfy beds. Location was convenient to the mall and many restaurants. Had a room on the first floor near the end, convenient to the door for easy in and out. Free wifi, typical breakfast. As a bonus...1 mile from Krispy Kreme. Download their free hot light app and get a free doughnut hot off the line when it is on. Yum!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Camatisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    55
    37
    6
    0
See reviews for
46
28
9
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

My husband and I stayed here on the tail-end of our vacation. After a week of staying in hotels I really did not anticipate how enjoyable this one would be. The staff were all very professional and very welcoming. We stayed on the second floor next to the elevator and the noise level was not bothersome at all. The condition of the room was the best we had stayed at all vacation. The location of the hotel is nice; it is close to numerous places to eat, and also a few streets away from two malls. I am so glad we stayed here and would stay here anytime we return!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed one night during a family mini vacation in West Michigan. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Hotel is about 20ish minutes (with traffic) from downtown Grand Rapids. The room was clean and our boys (ages 5 & 8) enjoyed the saltwater pool and the hot tub. The complimentary breakfast was varied enough for our picky eaters (biscuits & gravy, sausage, waffles, cereal, bagels, yogurt, string cheese toast & fruit). Only wish is that check in time was prior to 3:00.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meghan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level Contributor
112 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

While a short stay in a Grand Rapids I would suggest checking out other lodging. The Fairfield is convenient but less than quality compared to other Fairfield properties. The tub filled quickly while showering and drained slowly. The shower curtain was mildewed. The room are noisy. Walls, floor and ceiling paper thin. Bed sheets extremely wrinkled. They looked clean. Nice to have water and trail mix in the room. Don't think I would return. Other hotels nearby.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maui4Me2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Rapids, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Maui4Me2,
Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Rapids. I'm glad that you enjoyed the trail mix and water in your room. Please accept my apologies that your stay was less than satisfactory. We strive to exceed our guests' expectations, and when we come up short we want to know about it. I will share your comments with my entire staff to ensure that the problems you encountered are corrected. I hope that you will offer us another opportunity to change your mind on your next trip to the area.

Sincerely,
Joe H.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Clean good-sized room and nicely appointed. Large bathroom with lots of counter space. Did not hear any noise. Staff very friendly including the housekeeping. Excellent location, easy to get around in the the area, lots of places to eat closeby, and there's a full gym about 5 min away if you want more equipment than the hotel offers.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LacrosseMom2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

My husband, daughter and I stayed in a 3rd floor suite for one night. Our room was nicely appointed and although were were across from the elevator, didn't notice much noise at night.The pool, pool area and hot tub were very clean and the temperatures very comfortable. I had a hard time getting my daughter out of there! The staff was friendly and the breakfast was nice. We were close to restaurants and downtown. It's a great value and we will stay here again for the next Grand Rapids business trip!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Junkie34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton Square, New Jersey
Level Contributor
409 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

As Fairfields go, this is one of the better ones. Very clean and the rooms are nice. They also had a nice fitness center using Precor equipment as opposed to the standard Marriott selection of LifeFitness. The breakfast was similar to other Fairfields. Scrambled eggs, bacon, cereals, waffles, fruit, yogurt coffee and juices. Very close to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daveflstc07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Rapids hotels
4.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East
1.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Grand Rapids
Drury Inn & Suites Grand Rapids
#4 of 49 in Grand Rapids
5.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#8 of 49 in Grand Rapids
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Grand Rapids
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Grand Rapids Airport
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Rapids

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Rapids
Address: 3930 Stahl Dr SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49546-6154
Region: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Grand Rapids
#10 Family Hotel in Grand Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Rapids 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Grand Rapids, MI Marriott hotel offers guests spacious guest rooms with free WiFi, complimentary breakfast daily, and access to our heated indoor pool, hot tub, and our 24-hour fitness center. Our location places us just a few miles from the Gerald R. Ford International Airport (GRR), and only 15 minutes from downtown Grand Rapids. While visiting us be sure to visit the Frederik Meijer Gardens & Sculpture Park, the Grand Rapids Public Museum, or check out nearby Woodland Mall. No matter the reason for staying with us, our staff is always willing to help you with anything you may need during your time with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Grand Rapids Hotel Grand Rapids
Fairfield Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing