We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A GEM”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Airport
Ranked #7 of 49 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2011

We recently stayed at The Comfort Inn Airport in Grand Rapids, MI, and I have nothing but praise for it. The staff was friendly, helpful and efficient...even when we had to change rooms almost immediately after registering. I had not realized my husband had brought his laptop with him ( so much for a get away!), and the staff gave us a different room where he would have better wireless reception. The appearance of the grounds, the lobby, the hallways,the room itself -- everything was beautiful, well decorated, welcoming , well maintained, and CLEAN. In addition to the included Gourmet breakfast, the hotel provided a restaurant list in our room which gave names, locations, directions, and price ranges of at least 20 local restaurants. We'll be back.

Room Tip: Let the desk know if you are bringing your laptop computer...they'll make sure to give you a roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justmeLambertvilleMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (458)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

415 - 421 of 458 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2011

5 *s All Around for: *Check-in Staff who honored our savings coupon for 2 nights. For: *Friendly Breakfast Staff who prepared a delicious spread each day. For: *Cleaning Staff who were friendly and efficient. For: *a very comfortable bed. And, For: *the very quiet and dark room assigned to us. Best Comfort Inn experience we ever had!! Keep up your good work.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanagergr, Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2012

Thank you for the feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to Grand Rapids. Thanks again

Comfort Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Stayed here for one night while visiting Calvin College. Hotel is in a great location and is near many restaurants and shopping. Price is very reasonable and hotel is well maintained. Staff at the front desk was very friendly and accomaditing as we arrvied late in the evening. I would recommend this hotel for a short stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stroms5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanagergr, Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2012

Thank you for your review. We are excited to see that you found the hotel an Excellent Value. We look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you again

Comfort Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Very friendly staff, and a very quiet, comfortable night of sleep. Exactly what I needed for a very important meeting the following morning. Very happy customer.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanagergr, Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2012

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your great feedback. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Grand Rapids

Comfort Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

my wife and i made a winery and fall-color
visit to michigan in mid-october, flying in, and
out of grand rapids. since we arrived in the
evening, and were departing in the morning,
i decided on staying in grand rapids on the
first, and last nights of our trip, which is one
we make annually. the great reviews of this
property on trip advisor, and its airport shuttle
service were strong selling points. and...there's
something else you should know...had i not
had a delayed-bag issue to deal with...we'd
have had the opportunity to ride over to the
hotel with our delta-connection flight crew.
when airlines use a hotel for crew layovers,
you can be sure it's a value-property. being
the most frequent, of frequent travelers...they
know the good spots!!
while this was a decent building, with very
adequate rooms and facilities, and...an ample
hot breakfast was included...the best feature
of this hotel is the staff. they're friendly, help-
ful, and "on time, and on target." there was
even a complimentary 'pizza party' on the
tuesday night we were there.
while there seems to be a schedule for the
shuttle...it also ran on demand, and the airport
pick-up was completed in short order. i would
also add, that by using the shuttle, i was able
to save on my car rental, by shaving one full
day off the rental period. we didn't need a car
when we arrived, since there is a good selection
of restaurants and stores within walking distance
of this comfort inn. actually...this place is very
well named... it did provide comfort that was well
above average.

Room Tip: the hotel is set back from the highway, so noise isn't an issue...a front or back room is fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flyingsteve_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanagergr, Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2012

Thank you for your review. We are excited that you liked our service as that is something we pride ourselves on. We hope to see you the next time you come to Grand Rapids
Comfort Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Walked in to very friendly staff and clean lobby area, check in went smooth, room was clean and free pizza for dinner!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luv2explor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

We stayed at this hotel in the past and stayed there again twice in September and October of this year. The rates are very reasonable and the rooms spotlessly clean and comfortable. It's an older property but extremely well maintained. The property has won various gold and platinum awards from Choice Hotels - and one visit to this hotel will tell you why. Staff is also very helpful and friendly. THE place to stay when you're in Grand Rapids

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjnjjwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Rapids hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids Airport
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#27 of 49 in Grand Rapids
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport
0.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Grand Rapids Airport
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Airport

Address: 4155 28th St SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512-1903
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Grand Rapids
#4 Family Hotel in Grand Rapids
#11 Business Hotel in Grand Rapids
#11 Romantic Hotel in Grand Rapids
Price Range: £65 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly smiling faces, impeccably clean rooms, and a full hot breakfast await you at Grand Rapids Comfort Inn Airport Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Airport Hotel Grand Rapids
Comfort Inn Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing