We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Comfort Inn we have stayed at!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn Airport
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Certificate of Excellence
Addison, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Comfort Inn we have stayed at!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

As we entered into the lobby Krista who was working the desk was very warm and welcoming! She gave us water, answered our many questions and suggested places to eat. She also went out of her way when she ran out of experience magazines at the desk to find me one and bring it too me later. The lobby was recently updated, gym was clean and had enough equipment, and the rooms were clean. Nice Central location that was close to shopping and downtown. Overall good experience!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Doupis11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanagergr, Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Grand Rapids visitor - what a wonderful compliment you offered. We know there are outstanding Comfort Inns across the country so your sentiments truly mean a lot. We do our best to make everyone feel at home and are glad we succeeded in your case. We will make sure to share your comments with Krista. She is top notch and will be very touched by your kind words. Again, thank you so much for staying. We hope things are well in Illinois. Take Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    105
    47
    10
    3
See reviews for
137
112
39
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Clarkesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

This was one of the best Comfort Inns I have ever stayed at. Facilities were clean, attractive, and everything worked. The staff was exceptional. I had an emergency and needed easy access and one of the Staff, Camie, was extremely helpful. I highly recommend this location and will stay here again. Good for Business and Family. The lobby was very comfortable and inviting. Love the selection of pillows.

Room Tip: A variety of pillows offered in the room and they aren't skimpy on towels. I did not check into...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank boniakins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanagergr, Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Friend - on behalf of our entire staff, thank you so much for staying and for offering feedback on your experience with us. You hit on almost all the items we try to excel at as a property. Our team will be very touched by your kind words. Camie is a wonderful asset to our team. We are glad she was able to help you during your stay. Again, thank you so much for staying. We hope you are well and would love to see you again the future. Take Care and have a great week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

The room was okay but my husband was having business work conference all day. It was impossible to connect to thier wireless. We called front desk, she told us that lobby has faster connection. Who wants to sit in the lobby while working and having work conference for hours? You guys should look into your internet service. Worst internet connection ever!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MissMonke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanagergr, Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Friend - first and foremost, thank you so much for staying with us. Second, thank you so much for providing honest and candid feedback on your experience. We know that quality high speed internet is a top priority. We agree 100%. We are happy to report that we just had new access points and increased our bandwidth. This has made a tremendous impact. Again, than you so much. We hope you will consider staying with us again. Have a great week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arcadia, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

Due to snow and ice and blizzard conditions on the roads, I stayed at this hotel for five days. It became my family and support system. Breakfasts are phenomenal here. You can get other meals delivered directly to your room from a number of local restaurants. Everything you need including washer/dryer, fitness center, computers, wi-fi in the room. Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are clean and comfy. Close to airport and they have a shuttle to help you get there. You can also park and fly.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank June J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanagergr, Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Snow Bound Visitor - your story echoed so many interactions we had this past winter. The weather certainly played havoc on many people's lives. We are so glad to know, however, that we were able to make you feel welcome. Our mission statement actually contains a section that talks about people feeling like family when they are not at home. Please know how much we appreciate your business and your kind words. We would love to have you stay with us again the next time you visit Grand Rapids. We hope you are well and are taking advantage of the warmer weather. We love Spring!!! Take Care and have a great weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

2nd stay at this hotel for a visit to cornerstone university and family. impressed with the service and attention to detail by the staff. we enjoyed breakfast in the morning. this will be our location for future visits to the Grand Rapids area

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanagergr, Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Cornerstone visitor - on behalf of our entire staff, we would like to thank you so much for visiting our property and for taking time to offer feedback on your stay. Grand Rapids is a wonderful town with many wonderful colleges and universities. We would love to see you stay again the next time you are visiting your loved one. Again, thank you so much for the kind words. We hope you are well and are enjoying the warmer spring weather. Take Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

We had to travel on short notice due to a family crisis from Indiana. Erin not only helped us with our reservation (made that morning) she helped to make a stressful situation a lot less stressful!
When we received the call that my father-in-law had a stroke, we had to leave quickly from Indiana. Friends from our church were helping us with our expenses. When we reserved the hotel, they called and Erin took care of all the arrangements for us!
When we arrived, the hotel was easy to find and very warm and inviting. Erin was at the desk waiting for us. The room we were going to have was in the middle of a group of High school kids and were (understandably) loud and energetic. After driving in a snow storm and being with my father-in-law for quite some time, my husband, our three small children and I were exhausted. Erin foresaw the dilemma before we even arrived and upgraded our room to give us peace and quiet, more space and bigger beds! She also helped our friends with a hardship discount that we didn't even know existed and saved them some money (awesome of her because they were being such a blessing to us!)
The room was perfect and clean. We got settled down and the kids loved being in a "fancy" hotel! The breakfast was amazing and really provided some comfort to my children who love breakfast! BTW, my twins are 6 and my oldest who has special needs is 11. I was so relieved to have one less thing to stress out about and was so grateful for the little things that put smiles on our faces during a difficult time! We will DEFINITELY recommend this location to ANYONE and we will return when we go to Michigan for future visits!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MRunion28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanagergr, Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Friend - first and foremost, please know how sorry we were to hear about your father-in-law. Life is often tough and we hope you and your family are hanging in there during this difficult time. It was encouraging to read that your church was able to help. Even in the toughest times, it is comforting to know that there are faithful people who are willing to come along side you. We pray that you all find peace at this time. Second, we were glad to hear that Erin was able to assist in some small way. She has a wonderful heart. We are truly blessed to have her as a member of our team. Again, thank you for staying with us. We hope things are going better these last few days of winter and would be honored to see you all again in the future under better circumstances. Take Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etna Green
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

The Comfort Inn was perfect hotel for our trip to Cornerstone Univ. The room was clean, the breakfast good, and the price very reasonable. One of the best 2 star hotels I've ever stayed in. If we have occasion to be in Grand Rapids again, we will definitely stay here!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank momma79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanagergr, Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Cornerstone visitor - on behalf of our entire staff, we would like to thank you so much for your kind words regarding your stay with us. We know how important it is for families to visit with their loved ones and we are thrilled to have a great relationship with our local colleges and universities. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Grand Rapids to see your loved one. We hope you are well and are staying warm these last few weeks of winter. Take Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Rapids hotels
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hospitality Hotel & Suites
4.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids East
1.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Econo Lodge & Suites
Econo Lodge & Suites
#19 of 49 in Grand Rapids
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grand Rapids Airport
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport / 28th St
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Airport

Property: Comfort Inn Airport
Address: 4155 28th St SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512-1903
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Grand Rapids
#4 Best Value Hotel in Grand Rapids
#11 Romantic Hotel in Grand Rapids
#11 Business Hotel in Grand Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly smiling faces, impeccably clean rooms, and a full hot breakfast await you at Grand Rapids Comfort Inn Airport Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Airport Hotel Grand Rapids
Comfort Inn Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing