We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Sleep Inn & Suites(Grand Rapids)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (462)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveller rating
274
121
54
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
274
121
54
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleanpark and flywafflescookiesthe breakfast areahot breakfastan early flightwould stay here againupon checkcalvin collegegreat place to stayfree breakfastnice breakfastexercise roomparking lotgrand rapids area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
256 - 261 of 462 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

As we entered into the lobby Krista who was working the desk was very warm and welcoming! She gave us water, answered our many questions and suggested places to eat. She also went out of her way when she ran out of experience magazines at the desk to find me one and bring it too me later. The lobby was recently updated, gym was clean and had enough equipment, and the rooms were clean. Nice Central location that was close to shopping and downtown. Overall good experience!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Doupis11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanagergr, Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Grand Rapids visitor - what a wonderful compliment you offered. We know there are outstanding Comfort Inns across the country so your sentiments truly mean a lot. We do our best to make everyone feel at home and are glad we succeeded in your case. We will make sure to share your comments with Krista. She is top notch and will be very touched by your kind words. Again, thank you so much for staying. We hope things are well in Illinois. Take Care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

This was one of the best Comfort Inns I have ever stayed at. Facilities were clean, attractive, and everything worked. The staff was exceptional. I had an emergency and needed easy access and one of the Staff, Camie, was extremely helpful. I highly recommend this location and will stay here again. Good for Business and Family. The lobby was very comfortable and inviting. Love the selection of pillows.

Room Tip: A variety of pillows offered in the room and they aren't skimpy on towels. I did not check into any Kid things suck as pool, etc.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boniakins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanagergr, Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Friend - on behalf of our entire staff, thank you so much for staying and for offering feedback on your experience with us. You hit on almost all the items we try to excel at as a property. Our team will be very touched by your kind words. Camie is a wonderful asset to our team. We are glad she was able to help you during your stay. Again, thank you so much for staying. We hope you are well and would love to see you again the future. Take Care and have a great week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The room was okay but my husband was having business work conference all day. It was impossible to connect to thier wireless. We called front desk, she told us that lobby has faster connection. Who wants to sit in the lobby while working and having work conference for hours? You guys should look into your internet service. Worst internet connection ever!!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissMonke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanagergr, Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Friend - first and foremost, thank you so much for staying with us. Second, thank you so much for providing honest and candid feedback on your experience. We know that quality high speed internet is a top priority. We agree 100%. We are happy to report that we just had new access points and increased our bandwidth. This has made a tremendous impact. Again, than you so much. We hope you will consider staying with us again. Have a great week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Due to snow and ice and blizzard conditions on the roads, I stayed at this hotel for five days. It became my family and support system. Breakfasts are phenomenal here. You can get other meals delivered directly to your room from a number of local restaurants. Everything you need including washer/dryer, fitness center, computers, wi-fi in the room. Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are clean and comfy. Close to airport and they have a shuttle to help you get there. You can also park and fly.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank June J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanagergr, Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Snow Bound Visitor - your story echoed so many interactions we had this past winter. The weather certainly played havoc on many people's lives. We are so glad to know, however, that we were able to make you feel welcome. Our mission statement actually contains a section that talks about people feeling like family when they are not at home. Please know how much we appreciate your business and your kind words. We would love to have you stay with us again the next time you visit Grand Rapids. We hope you are well and are taking advantage of the warmer weather. We love Spring!!! Take Care and have a great weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

2nd stay at this hotel for a visit to cornerstone university and family. impressed with the service and attention to detail by the staff. we enjoyed breakfast in the morning. this will be our location for future visits to the Grand Rapids area

Stayed: March 2014
Thank 893ericd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanagergr, Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Cornerstone visitor - on behalf of our entire staff, we would like to thank you so much for visiting our property and for taking time to offer feedback on your stay. Grand Rapids is a wonderful town with many wonderful colleges and universities. We would love to see you stay again the next time you are visiting your loved one. Again, thank you so much for the kind words. We hope you are well and are enjoying the warmer spring weather. Take Care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews