We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
US$144
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CityFlatsHotel(Grand Rapids)
US$201
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Hospitality Hotel & Suites(Grand Rapids)(Great Value!)
US$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$321
US$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$157
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$263
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sleep Inn & Suites(Grand Rapids)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JW Marriott Grand Rapids(Grand Rapids)
US$329
US$296
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (462)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveller rating
274
121
54
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
274
121
54
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleanpark and flywafflescookiesthe breakfast areahot breakfastan early flightwould stay here againupon checkcalvin collegegreat place to stayfree breakfastnice breakfastexercise roomparking lotgrand rapids area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
246 - 251 of 462 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We arrived in Grand Rapids for our grandson's wedding and chose a Comfort Inn because we've had good luck with them before. It was very quiet, comfortable and clean, with great pillows. Every staff member was friendly and more than a little helpful. One who was on a break noticed that my husband was having some trouble walking so he loaded the luggage into our car when we left 2 days later. Their extended continental breakfast had the most choices I've seen at a motel, with everything fresh - even mugs and regular silverware (back to plastic the next AM). The Manager said they're trying to go green and it certainly looked like they're working on it. All in all it was a great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb_P224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanagergr, Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Friend - on behalf of our entire staff, thank you so much for staying and for providing a detailed recap of your experience at our hotel. We are very blessed to have a staff that truly loves people. It was encouraging to read that you had positive interactions with our team members. We do the best we can including trying to be green. We hope everything is well with you and wish you a wonderful Father's Day Weekend. Take Care and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

First evening at this older hotel was fine. Room was clean and cool. Day 2 the air conditioning stopped working. After inquiring at the front desk, the nice man told us they did not have a Maintenance but he would check it out. Returned to our room 2 hrs later, still warm. Guess they just unplugged & tried to restart it. Front desk staff did not have any options for us other than reducing our rate (no other rooms available). We opted to switch to another property at 10:30 pm.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daneen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanagergr, Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Grand Rapids visitor - first and foremost allow us to apologize for the frustration you experienced with the A/C unit. We have fixed the problem but feel terrible about the inconvience it caused you. We would normally move you to another part of our property but as you note the weekend you stayed we were sold out. We feel terrible. We truly value our guests and definitely want to make things right. We have contacted the number you left on file to no avail. If you have a chance, please give any of our managers a call. We would love to make things up to you. We hope you are well and had a great weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

After staying in other Hotels in the Grand Rapids area, this hotel was a gem! We were in Grand Rapids for volleyball tournaments for the weekend and definitely needed a hotel where we could get a good night sleep each night. The bed was SUPER comfy and the pillows were awesome! Very quiet and very clean. I was very surprised to be upgraded (without asking) to one of the 3 King Executive Suites in the Hotel. It was HUGE! The staff was very friendly and helpful. I picked this hotel in the first place because of the rating given on Tripadvisor.com. Travelers were right when they gave this place an excellent rating. It is conveniently located in an area with many restaurant choices and shopping. Although I did not have the breakfast either morning, others in my group did and said it was very good. Whenever I stay in Grand Rapids again, this will definitely be my hotel choice. Extremely happy with the price and quality!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristy502014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanagergr, Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Friend - we cannot thank you enough for staying and for writing such a kind review about our property. The sports weekend's are some of our favorites and we are glad to know you and your volleyball group had a pleasant stay. We like to consider oursevles to be one of the best values in Grand Rapids but it means so much more to receive feedback like your offered. Hopefully, you will make another trip into the area soon. Grand Rapids is a great town and we would love to host you again should you choose to visit. Again, thank you so much. Have a great rest of the week and get outside and enjoy the incredible weather!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We arrived late, around 00.30am, and received a very warm welcome from the lady on night duty. She checked us in quickly, offered us cookies and a drink and send us on our way to a comfortable and quiet room. the next morning we met the manager in the hallway as he was making the rounds. We mentioned to him our pleasant and late arrival. He stated he was glad to hear since the lady on duty had had a rough week. This impressed us even more that in spite of this all, she had been so friendly, and a manager who was not only concerned about his business, but also about the well being of his employees. We have stayed at a variety of Comfort Inn hotels over the years, most of them good, but this one was out standing.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanagergr, Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Friend - this was so kind of you to share your experience with us. I enjoyed interacting with you and truly appreciate your insights. We have a great staff and truly do care about one another deeply. Interestingly enough, we have individuals from 13 different countries on staff. We are our own United Nations. We are truly blessed. We will make sure to pass your kind words onto our front desk attendant. She will be touched. Again, thank you so much for staying and for providing feedback. We hope you are well and have a great week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I allowed someone else to make my hotel reservations for a trip. Never again! They got messed up and I needed a last minute room for 2 nights. Got exactly what I needed at the Comfort Inn - attractive, clean, comfortable, great mattress, good sized room, decent parking and great service.

Very impressive - I highly recommend the Comfort Inn brand - and this hotel in particular.

Oh, and the person who messed up my prior reservation - she stayed there too.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaureenConnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelmanagergr, Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Friend - we were sorry to read that you had problems with the initial reservations you booked, but were thrilled to hear that the circumstances led you to stay with us. Traveling can be hectic at times. We do our best to present a clean and comfortable atmosphere that makes the guests feel at home. We are glad to know we succeeded in your case. Please know how much we appreciate the feedback. We would love to see you again sometime in the future. Have a great week!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews